Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old hotel, rooms clean however

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Pros: Good location near fairgrounds
Cons: Upgrades! Lots of upgrades!!
Location: The Oklahoma state fairgrounds is only a 5min drive. lots of resturants nearby as well.
This hotel needs an upgrade. Our room was clean but there was a musty smell coming from the lobby and the elevator. Good free breakfast. I wouldn't stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Road trip

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Great stop on our way to the airforce base. Good location. Front desk was so nice and the room was very clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Very nice

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: Facilities and location.
Location: This hotel is located near the airport and is within easy walking distance of numerous dining options.
We arrived after a long day on a motorcycle and found this to be a very good choice. We booked the night before using both price and ratings to decide. The location was perfect as it was near a number of restaurants, and the accommodations were better than expected. Staff was very nice and quickly got us into our room. Room itself was modernity furnished and better than expected for the price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Stayed on the middle floor and cold here every step the people above us took.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor maintenance.

Posted Jul 26, 2016
I would NOT recommend this hotel. The maintenance was very poor; 1) the room door to the hallway had to be slammed shut because the top of the wood door overlapped the frame by at least 1/4", 2) the bathroom door had the latch on backwards and had to turn know to close completely, and 3) the AC fan had a bad screech at the high speed. And to top that off, there was a dog barking a lot 3 room away.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very dated with stained carpets

Posted May 17, 2016
The doors creaked, the bathroom door lock was broken, the bathroom wall was broken around the toilet paper dispenser, the shower drain was brown and corroded, and the carpet in the room was littered with black sticky stains
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sprigfield, MO

Very handy...excellent location can get anywhere

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Pros: Clean...clean.....comfortable...friendly staff, and excellent location.
Cons: If it "ain't" broke...dont fix it. My entire exerience was great.
Location: about everything. Dining from crawfish to bbq. Clubs, airport, freeways. I dont know of anything I would want to do that isnt closeby.
I used to stay north on Meridian at the Biltmore.. Well after finally giving up on that hotel (if you loosely interpret the word hotel) I stayed at the Ramada just south on Meridian from I 40... I love the location.. Now I love the hotel. They have it all for a nice price. Excellent room....clean...clean....clean.... no homeless people sleeping in the hall...no police conducting drug raids....and the staff was just excellent. Very helpful, very fast, super friendly and just seem like nice people. Their comp breakfast is excellent. Not powdered eggs, and half cooked sausage (as with brand x) its fresh, wide selection, and something you would pay for at a restaurant... its that nice.. They have a small fitness center, (small but efficient) a nice pool and a todays newspaper. Nice.. One little thing that caught my notice: Most hotels have a microwave. But you have to drive to a quick trip to get something to cook. Ramada has a little shop behind the front desk, that offers microwaveable food items, and you can snack without leaving the hotel. I think that is so thoughtful. Also, very important..the bed is so comfortable, I think I was asleep before getting covered. I think the Ramada on Meridian in Oklahoma City is a 5 plus.. I am never staying anywhere else...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Clean and Comfortable

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Room was clean, bed was comfortable and the shower was great. The area was fairly quiet and we felt safe. It is a nice hotel room, not fancy, but modern and comfortable. We were gone all day, so just needed a place to sleep. We were happy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Not what the pictures portrayed

Posted Oct 19, 2015
The hotel was nothing like the pictures on the website. The rooms were not that clean and the beds were not comfortable at all. When you say down you sunk down into the bed. They were definitely worn out. The staff on the other hand were very nice and polite. Checked in with no trouble. The breakfast the next morning was pretty good. Better than just a continental breakfast. The surrounding neighborhood was not the greatest. Also there was a lot of construction going on in the hotel as well as outside.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Weatherford

Fast easy check in

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Location: good location close to city , not far from highway to get around anywhere
Fast check in, clerk was nice we arrived early he ckd to see if a room was available so we could wash up before heading out for the evening. Room was decent for price, nice, clean, and quite. good place for overnight stay.