Ratings based on 1,248 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fort worth

Shut down

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Mandatory shut down due to fire marshall. Arrived and it was closed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Really loud, needs repairs

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Hotel is just off I-40 and traffic is heavy, rooms thinly insulated against noise. Back metal door clanged all night from people coming in and out. Bath towels were thin and barely larger than a hand towel and curtain had quarter-size burn hole in it. The room was fairly clean but I used to think of Ramada as nicer hotel. Not sure how this got over 3 stars.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wichita, KS

Nice Hotel - not very good shuttle service

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: The room was clean, we had a door to the outside from our room.
Cons: the shuttle service and friendliness of the staff.
Location: The location was not really close to anything. We only came into town for the Bon Jovi concert and this hotel offered shuttle service.
The stay was great they allowed us to clock in early. The shuttle to get us to our concert was great on time and very friendly. But trying to get picked up after the concert was not pleasant. When I called the hotel, as I had been instructed by the shuttle driver, I was told that I had to call the shuttle lady directly, when I told the hotel clerk that I did not have a pen on me and that I was walking and talking on my phone to meet at the spot the driver had designated earlier, he was very crass and not pleasant. then we waited about 20 minutes for this shuttle for the driver to drive by us and yell that we needed to meet her on Oklahoma street. We are not from OKC so didn't know where Oklahoma Street even was. When I called the hotel back to ask about this the guy was very rude and told me to find it. I had to ask two OKC police officers for the directions to this OK street. Once we walked the 3 blocks to this street we waited another ten minutes before we just hailed a cab and took it home. The stay would have been perfect if not for this fiasco. They shouldn't offer a service if it is such an inconvenience to use.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The room was nice

Posted Feb 16, 2017
The room was up to date except for the tvs they were old. And I thought it had deep sinking tubs but it was just a regular tub.. I went for the Jacuzzi tub but overall it was a nice hotel..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2017
They created a reason to charge me money, I don't know why, but thanks to them I got stranded in town an extra day.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Enid, OK

Depends on the room...

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: shuttle
Cons: carpet could be cleaned, all bathroom tile cleaned and caulked
Location: Location is a short shuttle ride to downtown, excellent location for the value!
We have stayed in this hotel twice in the last 5 months. The king room we had in September was great for the price! New paint, very clean. The bathtub was clean with new caulking. The room we stayed in in February (a double queen) was not so nice. It had new paint and new linens like the September room, but the carpet was filthy and the bathtub was dirty with rusty/moldy caulking. We tried to use a same side door we had used in September to get to our room faster and it was screwed shut, a fire hazard I'm sure! We LOVE the shuttle to downtown, it is fast and reliable, but would be nice if they would mark it with hotel name as it is just a white van!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Crap hole

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Did not feel safe here never even checked in. It was infested with crackheads and in a horrible location. DO NOT STAY HERE
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 1, 2017
It was a nice hotel just did not like the area around the hotel
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma City

Overbooked...

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Hotel staff, management, and customer service.
Terrible management. Reserved a room for New Years Eve and they overbooked so I and many people (at least 10)there did not get rooms even though we had confirmation numbers. The manager on duty tried to justify it saying all hotels and airlines overbook, but I have never had that experience or been dismissed like that. Even if another hotel or airline overbooks, they give you a very nice voucher for the inconvenience....Ramada did not. Since I booked through Expedia, Ramada told me I would have to go through Expedia to get a refund and they couldn't do it. They also tried to put me up in a Hotel-6 a few miles away for the same price as my Ramada room!! I called Expedia and they said they had to call Ramada to authorize a refund and Ramada said they would not authorize the refund. I will never stay at a Ramada again...and will encourage everyone to stay away. I had to put a rating for each category (room cleanliness, room comfort) but I didn't actually stay in a room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Very old building, didn't seem very clean, mysterious yellow stain on one of the beds. Luckily I had a 2 bed room and was able to sleep in the other one but still grossed me out. The towel rack almost fell off the wall, coffee maker was broken, etc. Staff was nice and accommodating providing a free shuttle but that was the only good thing about this stay.