Ratings based on 1,302 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Former Greatness Gone!!!

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: The night attendee is from the staff prior to an ownership change. He was extremely friendly and sets a standard for the current staff to emulate!
Cons: The pool should be usable. The shuttle service more accessible. The TV, mattress, and pillows should meet minimum hotel standards.
Location: Great Location and an abundance of entertaining events.
I have been coming to this hotel for over 10 years. The amenities that were so attractive, such as an amazing pool, great breakfast, prompt shuttle service, and an amazingly friendly staff are a thing of the past. The pool was unusable and the other amenities have diminishes to a level below the value required for the cost of this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Okemah, OK

Nicely remodeled hotel with a shuttle to Bricktown

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Shuttle.
Cons: My room was missing the blow dryer. I called and asked for one but it never got delivered.
Location: Bricktown!
Hotel was reasonably priced. Rooms have recently been upgraded and was very comfortable. Shuttle is very convenient for going downtown without the hassle of parking.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Run down no a.c. in lobby. A lot of the rooms had no a.c. and doors were off hinges.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Picture deceiving

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: reasonable priced, not far from Bricktown that you can drive but for sure not walk to.
Cons: overall improvement needed on the facility.
Picture of motel was very deceiving as it is very run down. Not in the best safety area if your traveling alone or in a group of ladies. Rooms were decently clean but no extra blankets or pillows if needed. I would not stay here again due to the safety and security I would prefer.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tamara near bricktown

Posted Jul 11, 2017
We checked in Friday night and went out soon after for a night out in bricktown, after a few stops and a few more drinks we tried to call the "complimentary shuttle" but they never showed up, leaving us to find other means of transport back to the hotel. Then in the morning we woke up and found roaches in our fridge and when I went to the front desk to say something about it and how upset I was about the shuttle the lady working the desk said I should have checked the room first and that we must've called the wrong number for the shuttle (we didn't) the lady was very rude. Will NEVER stay at this crap hole again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Not a 3 star hotel!!

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Hotel is not .01 miles walking distance from Bricktown. It is in a bad part of town, beside a truck stop. Hotel bar is closed down, no A/C, small pool has dirty green water in it, bed comforter had a blood stain on it, hotel smells like cigarettes, desk clerk was not very friendly and refused to refund my money. Did not stay and would not recommend this hotel to anyone.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas,TX

Hard to find - Poor signage

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: It is close to Bricktown and the interstate. The room was clean and the air conditioning in the room worked.
Cons: Better signage, clean up the parking lot, get the card readers to work.
Location: Bricktown is close with lots of great restaurants nearby
The address of the property is Reno Drive however, it faces Martin Luther King. The tall sign that faces Reno Drive says Bricktown and not Ramada. The hotel has been "renovated" however it is all cosmetic. New carpet and a new coat of paint doesn't make up for no air conditioning in the lobby and hallways and a trashy parking lot. The magnetic card reader did not work at the side door and we had to drive to the back of the hotel to unload our suitcases. I mentioned this to the clerk at the front desk and she just acknowledged that the card reader didn't work. The next morning when we were loading up the car. The card reader at the back door didn't work either.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible customer service from staff

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Long story short, lady at the front desk didn't ask the proper questions to gain the information she needed to search for the room we booked. We did it online and she had trouble finding the reservation. Had to call Expedia and have them call the hotel while she was walked through the entire process of checking us in. She wasn't capable of doing her job correctly, and had an attitude. when we asked for more towels she tried to say there were no more, but ended up bringing them minutes after.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L

Photos are deceiving

Posted Jul 1, 2017
I booked this hotel because it looked newly remodeled. The lobby was nice, but as soon as I turned down the hallway, I could tell I had made a mistake. I even skipped my shower the next morning because I felt it would make me dirtier. Breakfast was ok, coffee was terrible.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Good place for the price, friendly.

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Comfortable beds, clean rooms, good internal courtyard area and pool. Looks a bit run down but was perfect for a night or 2, not too far (driving) from central bricktown.