Ratings based on 135 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

I was charged TWICE for the room. I called the...

Posted Nov 19, 2016
I called the hotel. They said it was Expedia's fault. Still waiting for someone to fix it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: The bar and restaurant. The food is excellent and tbe staff is too.
Cons: We had to ask for cups for the coffeemaker twice.
BeAutiful room, the bed and pillows are heavenly, powerful shower massage,good coffee.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Disappointment in a nice hotel

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Pros: Location, renovated interior
Cons: Their customer service was bad. Housekeeping was terrible. The management should have been more involved in resolving.
I live in OKC and have stayed at the Waterford before. It can typically be counted on as a very nice hotel. After renovations and it appears staffing changes, they need to get their act together. Front desk not staffed well at all. Only one person which caused backups. The real problems were with housekeeping and how the front desk handled it. First morning there, reported the room phone did not work. They said it would e fixed. Usually I would not care but after several issues in the room where I had to walk down to the front desk, that was irritating. After a long day out and back at 11:00pm, room barely taken care of. Only one trash emptied. New towels in disarray in bathroom. Many dirty cups, etc. in room that should have been cleaned up. Other trash overflowing. 4 of us in room so got a bit messy. When reported to front desk, they sent housekeeping with towels but no supplies (toilet paper, etc.). Sent a guy at 11:30pm to fix phone but he had no idea what to do and left. Next morning, went to front desk and they had no idea we had issues from night before. They need to improve their shift change processes. I like this hotel but if I recommend would say to be aware you might have a lot of problems. Who wants that at a nice hotel?
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tulsa

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: The staff was friendly.
Cons: Lower the price and advertise in a way that reflects the reality of your hotel. So in other words a little truth in advertising.
Location: Poor location, unless you want to stay in a location with a poor view and love hang out at a mall that any small town would offer.
The hotel falls short considering i had an expectation of a four star hotel. Im pretty sure I could gave stayed in a motel 6, saved a few dollars and had the same experience. ......
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect hotel with wonderful cheerful staff

Posted Sep 5, 2016
We have stayed at The Waterford twice in the last three months for two different weddings. The hotel is centrally located and has convenient accessible parking. After late nights of parties i looked forward to a cheerful personal welcome home and the comfy bed!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G

Couldn't have been nicer.

Posted Sep 1, 2016
This a surprise from beginning to end. It was the highest quality for comfort, cleanliness, service and accommodation as you can get without paying a thousand dollars or a night. Even the food at the on-site restaurant was superb. I encourage travelers to give it a try.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was very friendly and accommodating!
5 out of 5
by Nicole from Tulsa

Great renovation and wonderful staff.

Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Hotels
I got this hotel purely by accident. I thought I had booked the Renaissance downtown for our conference. When I found out I had made a mistake, I was initially very worried that I made a HUGE mistake. Years ago I used to work at the restaurant across the street. I had been to the Waterford a couple times for work related issues. It always felt stuffy and unapproachable. With the new renovation, the Waterford seems more friendly and hospitable. The decor is very nice and inviting, very aesthetically pleasing. ( I will be borrowing some of the decor ideas for my house renovation.) The staff was amazing and very nice, especially Odelia! The bed was the most comfortable hotel bed I have stayed at in a long time. We were visiting OKC for a business conference, after a long vacation in Florida, and severely missing our own bed. After the first night of staying at the Waterford, we couldn't wait to get back for the second night in order to get some ZZZZZs in this wonderful bed. We didn't even go out for a night on the town with our friends, since we couldn't wait to get back and sleep in this great bed. Instead of going out both nights, we opted to spend time at the hotel bar, as the bar staff was very nice and hospitable. Speaking of hospitality staff, the turndown service was excellent, second to none. The Waterford has definitely turned my opinion around from my previous one. Now I would highly recommend the Waterford to my friends and family.
5 out of 5
by Chad from Edmond

Upscale remodel of an already nice hotel

Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is always great for a night away! Restaurant was great