Ratings based on 711 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay for a conference next door.

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Did not like any thing a all. My Oklahoma vet. tax free was not allowed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent Hotel

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: The room was decent.
Cons: The bathroom was WAY too small.
Location: Located just off I-40, made for a convenient place to stay.
I had booked a king bed, upon check in they did not have any clean. I was given the option to wait until one was available ( was not given a time frame ). I chose to opt for a double since I had been up for over 12 hours and was ready to relax. The room itself was clean and fairly spacious. The bathroom was very small,the toilet was in a very tight corner. The bed was slightly lumpy, but I still slept well. I did order dinner from the hotel, and I will say it was one of the best burgers I have had in a while. Overall it was decent stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

No Sleep

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Stayed here with my 2 kids (1 and 4) and a dog. They put me in a room a very long walk and elevator ride from the exit making it hard to walk the dog. After I unpacked I realized there was no microwave. I thought that was standard, and I needed one to warm the baby's bottles. The first night the fire alarm went off at 11.30pm. The second night a big group of kids arrived at night and were left unattended. They played in the hall and open and shut their door nonstop for 2 hours. Not once did anyone offer to help me with my things juggling 2 kids and a dog and all our stuff. Very disappointing, I thought I had booked a nice hotel with enough conveniences to make my trip easier. I was very wrong.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Door leading to bathroom, block use of toilet

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Since you need 50 characters to complete the survey I have changed my marks. I suggest you accept a short response with the scores and the basic word response. The survey requirement has changed my opinion of my stay. Over priced hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Camden, AR

Buyer Beware. They don't have to honor anything.

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: It was nice on the outside. It all ended inside.
Cons: They could honor confirmed, verified, paid reservations. Or start telling guests on the phone that their room is NOT guaranteed nor their refund.
Location: There is a large gas station south on Sooner, and a nice Mexican restaurant nearby called Ted's Grill. Nothing to do with this hotel.
After booking this hotel with Expedia, paying for this hotel room and calling ahead to verify that the room would be ready when we arrived after 700 miles, we were told on arrival that we had no room. After two different stories from the staff and an embarrassing and humiliating refusal to help us in front of other guests in the lobby, we were sent to Candlewood Suites. There we were told that five other parties were done the same way that day and while its attendant was nice, the room reeked of BO and we left with bites on our legs. As of this writing there has been no refund as promised from Sheraton, and that was five days ago. I have never been done this way by any hotel or motel anywhere. Absolutely awful experience, NEVER AGAIN.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This was an ok hotel

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Pros: I liked that the hotel was connected to the conference center.
Cons: I would suggest that if you are allowing dogs to stay in the hotel you seperate the business people who need to work without distraction.
Location: It was convieniently located near the highway.
I was there for a conference. It was very convienient. The only problem was that there was a dog barking in the room across the hall. It was very annoying. I could not really enjoy the stay because the dog was non stop. The bed was comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Great Hotel

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, convenient location
Location: Close to free way but far enough away from the noise. Restaurants very close
I was new to Oklahoma area- looking for a Hotel brand name i trusted- i was not disappointed . Already have had two other coworkers stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Our close to home getaway

Posted Feb 19, 2017
I always enjoy my stay at this hotel. I love the fireplace that you can enjoy from the lobby or the restaurant. I always enjoy a soak in the hot tub before going up to relax on the comfortable pillows to relax, read or watch TV. My only recommendation would be to have music in the restaurant area. It is too quiet
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Midwest city Oklahoma- first time visit

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: Location and dining. Rooms were clean and beds very comfortable
Location: did not get a chance to explore- as it was a work trip.
It was good to find such great place to stay- it was such a beautiful and safe place to stay. Very close to local activities and easy access to major expressways. I would definitely stay here again. About 25 mins from the airport
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma City

Disappointed

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Pros: It was very pretty and well decorated.
Cons: The beds
Location: I was only there because I worked during the ice storm so I didn't do anything.
The hotel was clean and the lobby was beautiful. The room was spacious and accommodating until it came time for sleep. The bed was horrible, I would hesitate to stay there again just because of the bed. The bed was hard, lumpy and the pillows were horrible!