Ratings based on 263 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Escondido, CA

Excellent staff, but building needs a makeover

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Staff and guest use of computer and printer.
Cons: Inside of hotel needs a make over, at least get better pillows.
Location: Close to colleges, central location.
First the excellent part. My flight was delayed and re-routed to another airport, and the hotel staff called me, I did not have to call them, and they asked if I was still going to make it in. I told them I didn't know, and they said I had until 2 am to call and let them know whether or not I was going to make it. I called a few hours later, and told them I could not make it, and they did not charge me for the first night of my stay. EXCELLENT CUSTOMER SERVICE! Now the bad part. The facility is very run down. The hallway carpet is worn and very dirty. When I walked into my room, a fly was buzzing around my head, and I noticed how dirty the walls were. Then I noticed how thin the walls were, as I could hear my neighbor snoring. The pillows on the bed are small, very lumpy, and square shaped. The buffet breakfast that was served had waffles, eggs, and sausage, but the food area and tables were very dirty, like they were short on staff and did not have anyone to wipe and clean the area. It was a Sunday morning, and the area was a little small, and quite a few families and children were there, and it was quite loud and messy. Basically for the rate the hotel charges, in the eighty dollar range, I believe a nicer facility can be found.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Bed not comfortable, towels small otherwise comfortable room
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Well someone set alarm click in rm for 3 different times 11st time scared me to death after third time u just teach over an unplugged anything on that side that was plugged in.You should probably ck that it take it out. But other than being woke up 3 times it was ok
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Conveniently Located

Posted Jul 23, 2016
My children were in a day camp about 10 minutes away. The hotel was a quick, easy access to the camp. Check in was quick and easy. They had everything ready. The room they gave us was not clean. Rather than make us wait, the clerk found another room and personally checked to make sure it was clean. The room was clean as it could be. The bathroom had some dingy buildup spots and smelled a little musty, but was visually clean. The room only had a shower, which was fine with me. The sink was outside the bathroom in the main part of the room which was convenient. There was plenty of storage space in the room and it had a fridge and microwave. I can sleep anywhere, so I'm not a good bed reviewer. I slept fine. The hotel had some ware in the floors, walls, and ceilings, which can be expected for normal use. The continental breakfast was a typical one. It has cereal, waffles, fruit, bread, Danishes, yogurt, and two hot choices. The fitness room is super ate from the main building, but easy to access. I would stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice neighborhood close to shopping and eating

Posted Jul 17, 2016
the bathroom was smaller than expected and smell like an attic. The continental breakfast was amazing lots to choose from and the staff kept it well stocked.
4 out of 5
by Kevin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with a good breakfast.

Posted May 14, 2016
Pros: Hotel was clean and room was comfortable.
Cons: Small puffy pillows were not comfortable for sleeping.
Location: Good location in center of business area of Edmond.
Stayed 4 nights and everything went well. Has steps or an elevator and an indoor pool.
4 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from OK

Be aware of the frequent train at night

Posted May 3, 2016
The motel in general is fine. It ssw a pool, and there water fountain downstairs. There are two problems though: 1) frequent train whistle including night time. I could not sleep!!! 2) very weak internet connection (if any). I was able to connect sporadically early on the morning.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
The beds were very comfortable and the staff was friendly. However, the linens, especially the bath towels were threadbare and felt like rags. Definitely need improvement in this area.