Ratings based on 249 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

SO MUCH FUN AT SONESTA!

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Wow!! We had a superb time at sonesta !!! WE HAD THE LOFT ROOM- king bed upstairs and two queens bottom floor - with a pull out couch sleeper! This place was so awesome! It had everything - from a full kitchen to pots n pans! DEFINITELY WILL COME BACK! Did not want to leave!! :) it's like a lil house ! Thank you sonesta !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Comfort and Clean

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: I liked the room with the fireplace.
I enjoyed my stay, it was very comfortable and clean everyday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Very friendly staff, room clean and exactly like photos, parking was reasonable
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Not What was Expected for a "Home Away from Home"

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Make a better effort to keep property free of visable trash/trash bags/laundry bags/cleaning carts on sidewalks/grass areas.
Location: Martin's Nature Trail, Lake Hefner Lighthouse Area, Zoo and Children's Science Museum, Bricktown Activities, Chesapeake Energy Area (Thunder BB)
Hotel/Room: Room was nice enough and bed was comfortable. Not so impressed with kitchen area: Rust covered freezer racks, sink area smelled like smoke, we were given 1 fork, 3 spoons, and 5 knives (seemed weird), unpredictable WiFi, stove top covered in grease, and constant blowing trash in grass/on sidewalks. Outside Sitting Area was not kept up and we found cigarette burns on some seat cushions. Breakfast/Breakfast Area was great the first 2 mornings... Lots of hot/cold options and it all tasted great. The the last 3 mornings we were told that the "truck" didn't arrive and breakfast those mornings was disappointing at best. Selection and Availability declined rapidly. Breakfast Seating Area was great - lots of space/tables and comfortable little nooks if you want to eat by yourself. Parking: Free parking and lots of available spots - even if you arrive back late, you will find spots somewhere on property! Rest assured... You will have a plethora of blowing random trash accompany you on your walk to room. Staff: You never really knew what you were going to get... Some staff were great - friendly and accommodating and seemed genuinely interested in helping/supporting us with what we asked/needed. Others seemed annoyed and never made eye contact.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

Business

Posted Feb 27, 2017
The hotel was very clean, comfortable, and spacious. It is closer to good restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice rooms, Not so helpful staff

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: The room was exactly how pictured. We were happy with the room and the bed was super comfortable. We had a amazing time with the grill and fire pit.
Over all we had a good time and enjoyed the room.. There are few issues that we had. They were working outside the next morning making alot of noise. The fire place shute would not stay open and it closed after we lit the fire. The room filled with smoke. We called the front desk and they would not come help us. She said everyone had left for the evening so we had to pour water on the fire We did not see and extinguisher. My fiance burnt his hand and I put the pieces of wood on the patio. Some small pieces of wood burnt the carpet and they charged us for that. I am still disputing this charge. Also they never came to give us fresh towels and sheets and this is after we called.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S. Baton Rouge, La.

Oasis in a "shady" part of town

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Needing to attend training in the area and not familiar with OKC, I took a chance on this hotel and was pleasantly surprised. Clean and well managed, quiet and comfortable. I would recommend if you need an extended stay. Room is spacious with kitchen, living room and ample room for more than one person.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kansas

We loved it and we will be back for sure

Posted Feb 6, 2017
The bed was honestly the most comfortable bed We have ever slept on! The room was spacious and comfortable we couldn't believe what we got for the price! We really enjoyed relaxing by the fire place (you do have to purchase special fire logs from the front desk) the breakfast was great the staff was friendly. We could hear music from the club next door but once we hit the bed we were so comfortable we slept right through it all.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels
Great rooms
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

It was just "blah"

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: Clean room, good location
Cons: Include fire logs or adleast warn people. Don't have construction in the early morning.
Location: The location was central to restaurants and shopping. The place isn't in a fantastic part of town but I didn't feel uncomrtoable
So I was pleased with the general experience but there were a few things that drove me NUTS! We awoke our first morning to construction right outside our room at 7:20am! I don't mean light sound, I mean jack hammers and large equipment making a TON of noise. Why would you have them start that early? Which wouldn't have been so bad if they had bothered to mention that at check in. Anyway, I had specifically reserved a suite with a fireplace. It didn't give any extra info on the site it just said "fireplace suite". When we got there we figured out it was a log fireplace instead of a gas, which wasn't a big deal until you call and find out that the logs aren't included. So reluctantly I went down and purchased 1 log for $5 (which would only last 3 hours according to the packaging). I was then informed they didn't have any lighters. Seriously? The staff seemed apologetic but completely unprepared. The location was fine, the room was fine. If they had just paid alittle more attention to the details they would be getting a glowing report.