Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Alva, OK

Convenient location.

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Clean and comfortable.
Cons: A little more fruit and milk on the breakfast buffet.
Location: Numerous shopping stores and restaurants were nearby.
The wife wanted to spend the weekend in town shopping. I didn't want to spend a fortune for a room we would only sleep in. The breakfast in the mornings was good. Not much fresh fruit though but good basics. The OU memorabilia is outstanding. If you aren't an OU fan it can be a little overwhelming. The hotel has been around for a while but it is well kept and clean. Current construction make it a little challenging to find but the room was quiet and comfortable. The location was close to many shopping and eating facilities but traffic wasn't too bad.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Great local hotel with OU memorabilia throughout.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lafayette, Louisiana

Great place for people who like college athletics

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: The old pictures.
Cons: No smoking in the bar
Location: Road construction so I did not travel other than for work.
Great place to experience Norman, Oklahoma. Very fascinating place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016
This is probably the cleanest hotel in Norman! Love staying here and beds are very comfy. Thanks Sooner Legends for a great stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Albany, NY

Sooner Legends

Posted Sep 3, 2016
We reserved the room w/ a sitting room which was actually two regular adjoining rooms. One room was set up with 2 queen size beds and the other was set up w/ a small dining table and living room. I expected the sitting room, but having 2 bathrooms was a bonus. The free breakfast was not that great, but I have certainly had worse.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to OU

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Clean felt safe good breakfast staff very friendly
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lester

Was not what I expected!

Posted Jul 20, 2016
After reading reviews I went with this hotel! Don't it is an older hotter with thin walls and it was hard to sleep with people talking and doors slamming! Staff was nice! Would not recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2016
Nice hotel, staff was friendly and the room was very clean. Restaurant and bar were very nice..overall had a great time
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tulsa

Good value

Posted Mar 13, 2016
Stay was good. Room was clean however shows free shuttle service to Riverwind and there is no longer a shuttle service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

awesome sooner spirit

Posted Mar 8, 2016
Cons: wish pool would have been open and workout facilities need to be expanded
loved the OU Sooner memorabilia throughout the hotel. Great breakfast buffet