Ratings based on 299 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tulsa, OK

Not worthy of the name.

Posted Apr 14, 2017
This hotel is tired and needs a serious upgrade. The carpet is from the Switzer era. The rooms need upgrading with new sheets, towels, comforters, curtains. Not sure the owners have spent any money on this place in decades. The restaurant is dingy and unkept. They seem more interested in autograph sessions and making money that way than on their customers who stay overnight. I would try another place in Norman.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs an upgrade.

Posted Apr 10, 2017
This hotel has gone downhill the last few years. The rooms need new carpet and upgrade. The sheets, comforters, towels and shower curtain were old and worn. The restaurant is not good. I will not stay here again until it is upgraded.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Anniversary get away

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: The Bed!!!, room itself was very comfortable(temperature wise)
Cons: there was a slight spot of mold on the tub shower, towel rack in bathroom needs to be replaced or at least the screws as they were very rusty.
Location: OU University facilities(ball parks), restaurants and the mall are all close in proximity.
It was very pleasant.... Room was comfortable Bed excellent. gonna cost me now - Wife wants a King bed like the one we had.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great personal service, especially the desk clerk

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Location: The location was perfect--right off the highway but not bothered by the highway noise.
I had to extend my stay and the desk staff went out of their way to accommodate me without my having to change rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to OU.

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Great place to stay! Staff is friendly and rooms are clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Baseball Trip

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Hotel is decor seemed a bit dated but to be fair - decor focus is on all things Sooner related and the crimson color. Hallway carpet is a bit worn. Friendly, help staff. Room had flat panel tv and mini fridge/microwave and lots of pillows and comfy duvet. carpet could be cleaner. Nice choices for breakfast included.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norman

Posted Feb 5, 2017
The location was perfect for attending Sooner sporting event. I will be glad when road construction on Lindsey Street is complete. Beds were comfortabe, room was immaculate, and we loved the OU pictures and memorabilia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OK

service excellence

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Hotel and resteraunt staff were amazing! Friendly, superb service!
3 out of 5
by Douglas

OKAY

Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Hotels
Fine. Nothing spectacular, but overall good stay for the $, front desk guy tried to charge me even though I already pd on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
by Nyky

Home away from home.

Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Hotels
Great little hotel. Room was really clean and beds were amazingly soft and comfortable. Great breakfast the next morning!