Ratings based on 280 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Okay pet friendly hotel...

Posted May 21, 2017
Not much to do within walking distance. The outside of the hotel and surroundings were a bit worn and battered but the rooms were spacious and clean and the bed was VERY comfortable. We missed buffet breakfast and opted for Denny's just steps away and it was great!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2017 by Tammie, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to give feedback of your stay. If ever in the area again come back and stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dallas

Posted May 18, 2017
I seen a few roaches the bathroom wasn't as clean as it should there was still hair in shower and I didnt check in until after 6am on Friday and checked out on Sat and they charged me $100plus
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2017 by tammie, Hotel Management
We're sorry to hear about this and we work hard here to make sure our guest expectations are met. I will look into this and what room you had and get those issues that you occurred taken care of. Again we are sorry and hope that if ever in the area again that you give us another try.
4 out of 5
by Alma

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
the guy that checked us in was very friendly and personable. the room had an odd smell to it and when I told the guy he came down and noticed the smell as well and sprayed it for us. there were only two face towels in the room but four dry towels. the shower curtain really needed to be washed and the shower stall was gross looking and not very inviting to be barefoot. the plastic ice bucket could have used a good cleaning and there were stains on the counter from the last people that had used the coffee pot, if had not been wiped up. check out was simple and my children enjoyed the breakfast that was offered. the beds were soft and so were the pillows.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2017 by Tammie, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback of your stay. We are happy your check in was welcoming. We're sorry to hear about the issues that you had with the room and we are looking into this and taking care of the matter so that it doesn't happen again. We work hard here to make sure our guest are happy and your expectations are met. Again thank you and if ever in the area again come back and stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Bed is ok but not really clean,bathroom toilet no enough room,breakfast is simple
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 18, 2017 by tammie, Hotel Management
We're sorry to hear you were unhappy with your stay with us. If ever in the area again come give us another try!
4 out of 5
by Judith

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to rate us a 4 star. We appreciate your feedback and hope we met all your expectations. If ever in the area again come back and stay!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty underwear found in lampshade.

Posted Feb 14, 2017
A horrible experience with a druggie knocking at our door at the crack of dawn looking for her drug dealer and then found dirty men's underwear in the lampshade. Told the front desk and wouldn't refund anything bc we prepaid online!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 18, 2017 by tammie, Hotel Management
Sorry about your experience here. You were checked in for 2 nights and you didn't call down here to tell anybody so that we could take care of the issues you had. Anytime somebody has a problem or issues with the room always notify the front desk right away and give us the chance to address it and fix it. Again we are sorry you had a bad experience with us.
5 out of 5
by lindsey

Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us! We appreciate your feedback!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Meh.

Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
We chose this motel because of the price. It was definitely a bare-bones, you-get-what-you-pay-for experience. Because it's located in a very busy area right off the interstate (and our room faced the highway), it was very loud. Our keys kept getting deactivated, and someone tried to break into our car one night. On the plus side, the staff was always very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear you were unhappy with the location of your stay. It is a busy area and with the airport close by and the highway and can be noisy sometimes. We do apologize for the inconvenience and hope that if in the area again that you give us another try. Id recommend staying in our main office building it seems to be much quieter. Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback of your stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
The room was clean and comfortable. Didn't like staying in the separate building facing away from the lobby because it was not well lit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 10, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us! We're happy you were pleased with your room and it was comfortable for you. If ever in the area again come back and stay. Future reference request the front lobby building as it does have more lighting! Thanks again Super 8!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Great location - right off the highway and not too far from downtown OKC. Staff was very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 5, 2016 by tammie, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We want to thank you for choosing to stay with us and to hear you were happy with your stay! If ever in the area again come back and stay.