Ratings based on 190 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from enid, ok

excellent hotel, staff is awesome, food was excell

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
Location: thunder games, many eating places and shopping.
wonderful hotel can be casual and formal, however you are comfortable, much history
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 30, 2017
WE LOVED EVERYTHING AND MORE! GREAT PLACE AND CANT WAIT TO RETURN
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MWC

Birthday get-away from Midwest City to the Skirvin

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Pros: Staff, and awesomeness of the facility were great. Enjoyed viewing all the authentic art deco' and reading the photos and their periods was exciting.
Cons: The bedroom we had was adequate, but having a small refrigerator and a microwave next to the bed stand, totally out of place with ambience attempted.
Location: We're locals and aware what's available in town.
All staff members encountered were very courteous and delightful. We expected all of that. Thank you all for your services.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 30, 2016
It was a nice hotel. Very centrally located, the kids loved having a pool in November.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Enid, OK

Nice hotel in downtown OKC

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Love the red piano lounge, the architecture, and decor.
Cons: Wifi and valet parking are expensive. Valet is almost your only option due to lack of parking, and it'd be nice if the hotel offered transportation.
Location: Great central location in OKC - close to restaurants, bars, and event centers like the Civic Center Music Hall and Chesapeake Energy Arena.
We had a great stay! Staff was very friendly, room was clean, bed was comfortable, and we always have a great time at the red piano bar. There were a few cons, such as the Wifi charge and parking, but overall a good stay! One piece of advice would be to update the rooms' decor and bedding - considering the price of staying at the hotel is rising, I would've expected upgrades in the last four years.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Lovely, old hotel. Room was clean and nicely outfitted.
Location: Art Museum, Botanic Gardens, Murrah Building memorial.
Lovely old hotel in downtown Oklahoma City. Front desk staff not friendly or helpful. All other staff very friendly. Would have been nice to get some help from the front desk about what to see in town, what I was interested in, why I was there. Seems I missed an art exhibit at the University. Ended up getting a map of the area from the dining room staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Wonderful grand hotel

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Beautiful lobby with tasteful bold decor, a welcome respite from ubiquitous boring contemporary hotel designs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy access & convenient to all downtown OKC

Posted Aug 10, 2016
From valet parking personnel upon arrival to valet parking personnel upon leaving, and all the personnel in between get 5 Stars. Excellent experience on all counts, including room service and bed pillows! My only disappointment is that I didn't meet Effie, the ghost in residence. 'Will continue staying at the Skirvin when I visit OKC until I make Effie's acquaintance.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

Not worth the price.

Posted Aug 1, 2016
We have stayed before and didn't impress us then. Not worth 200 a night. The staff was friendly and nice but the room felt humid and never got cold, there were light stains on the ceiling, sheets didn't look clean, and baby flies in bath. Got the same sheets from the light stains on it. When I travel I want fresh sheets daily.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wilmington NC

Great Hotel

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Rooms were perfect, staff awesome and dining excellent. Every thing was spot on!