Ratings based on 799 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 30, 2016
It was a nice hotel. Very centrally located, the kids loved having a pool in November.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Enid, OK

Nice hotel in downtown OKC

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Love the red piano lounge, the architecture, and decor.
Cons: Wifi and valet parking are expensive. Valet is almost your only option due to lack of parking, and it'd be nice if the hotel offered transportation.
Location: Great central location in OKC - close to restaurants, bars, and event centers like the Civic Center Music Hall and Chesapeake Energy Arena.
We had a great stay! Staff was very friendly, room was clean, bed was comfortable, and we always have a great time at the red piano bar. There were a few cons, such as the Wifi charge and parking, but overall a good stay! One piece of advice would be to update the rooms' decor and bedding - considering the price of staying at the hotel is rising, I would've expected upgrades in the last four years.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Lovely, old hotel. Room was clean and nicely outfitted.
Location: Art Museum, Botanic Gardens, Murrah Building memorial.
Lovely old hotel in downtown Oklahoma City. Front desk staff not friendly or helpful. All other staff very friendly. Would have been nice to get some help from the front desk about what to see in town, what I was interested in, why I was there. Seems I missed an art exhibit at the University. Ended up getting a map of the area from the dining room staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

Wonderful grand hotel

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Beautiful lobby with tasteful bold decor, a welcome respite from ubiquitous boring contemporary hotel designs.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Out of town

Skirvin hotel was a nice place to visit.

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Skirvin hotel was well located,and historic. Rumors of ghosts, beautiful lobby and great service. Needs a refrigerator in the room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Skirvin trumps all!

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
The Skirvin remains a jewel in downtown OKC. Great staff, wonderful little piano bar and luxurious rooms. Have stayed here on many occasions and it never fails to surpass expectations!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
The Skirvin is a nice hotel with historic elements. The renovations work well so as to not feel that it looks like every other hotel. However, I do not like the fact that there is not a refrigerator in the room but the general accommodations are nice, convenient, and suitable.
4 out of 5
by andrea

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Chad from Oklahome

Skirvin Night Out

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel, staff, bar and restaurant were overall great. The only negative is the remodeling that was going on and a crying baby that we could hear through our vents. The pillows sucked also.