Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ft Smith, AR

Clean and comfortable

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Good experience all around. They did start taking the breakfast things away about 30 minutes early on a Sunday morning, not sure why?? So might want to check ahead on this if you plan to eat late. Other than this everything great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fort worth, tx

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 4, 2016
It's a nice hotel for the area. Room was clean and the king size bed was a plus.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Platte City, Missouri

Rude management

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Hotel was clean, beds a bit too hard, check in was very good and the evening desk staff pleasant. Experienced a cut in the shower due to a loose piece on the hand rail. Reported to desk, manager would not look me in the face or acknowledge me. He had another employee give me a bandaid. No apology or concern was shown until a second visit to ask if they were choice privileges or best western. Then another employee was sent down to look and she apologized. I feel that was only because they knew at that point I was going to register a complaint. I understand things break and accidents happen but rudeness is unacceptable. His behavior was just not what I would expect from management.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oklahoma city oklahoma

Nice hotel very friendly

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Real nice rooms very clean rooms friendly staff well be staying there next time
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

could not get on hwy 75, no traffic light

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: easy to get in room near back door
Cons: balconies
Location: didnt go out
Continental breakfast horrible, biscuit was dry and looked like a leftover from the day before, only ate cereal
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A.

Pleasant vacation

Posted May 31, 2015
Very professional and helpful staff. Very clean. Great accommodations and location.
2 out of 5
by Jess from wichita ks

The whole hotel smells like smoke

Posted Jun 5, 2014
The whole place smelled like cigarettes and the woman at the front desk kept trying to sell me bracelets from home.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Andrea from Arlington, TX

Best Western-Okmulgee

Posted Apr 13, 2014
Pros: Price
Cons: Friendlier, more knowledgeable staff.
Location: I just visited my parents, but there is a cool place called Ike's in downtown Okmulgee that has really good food.
Speaking as a person that is actually from Okmulgee, I was not very pleased with the hotel. When you walk in you can tell its very dated, which is fine, but the hotel staff was not the friendliest. We had to yell for someone to come to the front and when she got there, she was extremely unpleasant. I asked if where I had parked my car was ok; because I did notice the towing signs in the parking lot. She said it "SHOULD BE" fine. UMM, should be? I should be able to get a definite answer from the hotel staff.. The bedroom was fine, the bed was comfortable and the hotel was quiet. There is alot of renovation going on so be prepared that its not very easy on the eyes. A bit noisy in the morning, so not so good for sleeping in.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy location.

Posted Mar 1, 2014
Cons: Get the demoing finished. Hang mirrors.
Location: Easy location and access.
It was OK, considering they were under demo. The breakfast was fine. The staff were friendly.
3 out of 5
by viichild from Macon,NC

Posted Nov 2, 2013
Cons: Breakfast
Location: Casino