Ratings based on 269 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
41% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Not good

Posted Feb 19, 2017
I won't stay here again...there's a reason why the parking lot is empty.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor Management

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Customer service
Location: Easy access to the highway, lots of places to eat, etc.
Shortly after we checked into our room another guest was made a key to our room and walked in while we were changing for the pool. We confronted the front desk and were told "I didn't know I could make more than one key for a room or even check the same room out to two people". We asked to speak with a manager to see what could be done as this was unacceptable. We still have yet to hear from the manager even after leaving a voicemail and stopping by the desk at various times both days we stayed. The pool was supposed to have a hot tub but it was removed and the pool itself was freezing. Would not recommend this to anyone else for poor quality of service.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room condition

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Pros: Mattress was comfortable. Good breakfast selection.
Cons: Just pay more attention to room repairs/conditions.
No drain plug in sink; left side of window curtain was hanging down; two burn marks in carpeting (assuming cigarette burns); apparent burn marks on both bedside stands; dirty mirror in main room with hand prints on it as well as splash marks; fitted sheets weren't pulled under mattress; old CRT TV but worked okay; loose armrest on chair.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Doesn't refund book at your own risk.

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Canceled my reservations in November and never refunded my money...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A reason for the low price

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Pros: Personnel
Cons: Burned out parking lot lights making it scary dark for parking; towels felt like sandpaper; minimal breakfast bar even for a Days Inn; gnat problem
Location: Slight problem finding it because the lot is so dark as was the street leading to the hotel; Mall next door being demolished
Burned out parking lot lights making it scary dark for parking; towels felt like sandpaper; minimal breakfast bar even for a Days Inn (not even brown sugar or raisins for the bland oatmeal); gnat problem in the room; very slow WiFI; but the personel from the front desk to the cleaning people were exceptionally nice and very helpful
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Hotel has outlived its usefulness.

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: The shower was the only thing.
Cons: Renovate!
Location: Shopping center closed down. This hotel was once used for family members who had a patient at the Olathe Medical Center.
Shabby conditions. Bad paint, doors don't fit right, breakfast food terrible, carpeting needs replacing. We won't stay there again. We used to once upon a time but never again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
I felt the sheets weren't really clean. Everything else was good. Staff was friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2016 on Hotels
It was a good place to stay. We arrived around 2:30 am, I could hear the desk attendant snoring in a breakroom. I rang the bell that was on the check-in desk several times with no response. I had to call the motel phone in order to wake up the attendant. Other than that all was ok
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Cold shower and we had to plunge the toilet.

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Location was good. Staff was somewhat helpful. Breakfast was good.
Cons: The cold shower in the AM was the final straw. Not too excited that we had to plunge the toilet as soon as we got there...and there was weird smell of the room.
Location: I was visiting family