Ratings based on 163 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.5 out of 5
46% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not in a convenient location

Posted Sep 13, 2016
We did not get the accommodation that we requested and my reservation was cancelled on our second nite because of the changes I made on line
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016
It was okay the first day came back to the room and then never cleaned it or added fresh Linens or towels had to go down and get fresh towels myself
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Absolutely Horrible!!!

Posted Aug 10, 2016
We've stayed at NICE Econo Lodge's before so we were hoping we would again have a good experience - WRONG!When we got to our first room we immediately noticed that the carpet had not been swept and the bathroom floor was so nasty, I can't even describe it!!! I sent my husband to the front desk to request another room and noticed the trash had not been dumped and was full of dirty socks!! We were moved to another room, which we had to take a smoking room, that was not any better. Needless to say we slept on clothes that we laid out on our pillows and beds and wore shoes/flip flops at all times. I made the mistake of booking through Expedia, so have had no help in getting compensated at all from the hotel or Expedia. Lesson learned on that one!!! I was smart though and took pictures of the filthiness in the second room, so I am planning on reporting to Corporate. I have no idea how this hotel could ever pass an inspection by the Health Inspector!!
1 out of 5
by Thsombe from Wichita


Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
The stay was terrible. We had to leave the room in the middle of the night due to getting bit by bedbugs. We asked for a full refund and the 3rd shift worker told us she could only give us half the money. She eventually called the manager and gave us a full refund. I will NEVER stay at another econo lodge.
1 out of 5
by Nickita

Extremely Unsatisfied

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
Booked here after a long day of traveling. Checked into my room @3 and decided to lay down for a short nap. Upon waking I noticed a series of what appeared to be "bug bites" on my body. I notified the front desk and asked to change rooms. They told me the hotel was booked and my room couldn't be moved. I asked for trash bags to bag up my belonging to insure I didn't take the "bugs" from room 109 home with me. Upon returning to my room that evening, I could TELL that they had been in to spray and change my bedding. I know this because my mattress was totally saturated and as soon as I sat down the sheets became wet with the pesticides used to spray. The whole KC area hotels were booked. So at this point I had 2 options, either sleep in my car or pull the comforter all the way up and pray the chemicals don't saturate thru the comforter. NEVER AGAIN! After the very little rest I got, woke up feeling disgusting and body aching all from these bites that are now very swollen.When initially speaking to (Milette)the girl at the front desk she suggested I contact hotels.com since they booked my reservation. But when hotels.com contacted the Econo Lodge about a refund, She then became rude with that representative and hung up. Why would hotels.com even conduct business with a hotel like this? I want a refund!! I don't expect much from a hotel room, except to be clean and safe. Neither one of those needs were met.
2 out of 5
by Shirley from Puerto Rico

its too hot for this mess

Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
we changed the rooms twice because the air conditioning wasn't working. the last room like the first, the water wouldn't drain out tub like it should. there were two of us. one of us just left and slept in truck. neither of us had a good night's rest.
2 out of 5
by Dan from St Clair MO

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
no coffee in room as per their website. mo toilet paper holder No towel racks Breakfast was a joke.
3 out of 5
by Shannon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 24, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Kevin from Salt lake

No way jose

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
Room was filthy. Bed sheets had cigarette burns, and bathroom was moldy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2016 on Hotels