Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.8 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Late booking

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Staff was nice. Location was questionable. But in a pinch it was fine. (Royals game night- town was booked) Checked in about 3:15, room wasn't ready. No problem, wasn't coming back til late anyway. Shower drained slow, bed wasn't finished (missing pillow case). If you just need a place to rest, it is just fine. But don't come in with expectations.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Room is dated.. could stand a complete cleaning instead of vacuuming around furniture. A C fan was noisy .. For the price not bad
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

wi-fi sucked

Posted Jun 2, 2015 on Hotels
The room was close to restaurant but the wi-fi sucked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Thomas W.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Duwayne from Gillette, WY

Fair price for Need

Posted May 20, 2015 on Hotels
We needed a quick nights sleep and on the road again early. This fit our need and it was clean and the bed was good enough.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Eddie M. from another place

Worst excuse for a hotel ever!

Posted May 18, 2015 on Hotels
One my worst experiences ever. Filthy, worn and broken throughout. Breakfast was a joke. Bread, a few bagels and small donuts that looked old. Cleanliness of "dining room" as bad as my room. Moved out after one night and left town. Another room I had booked for my sisters was also vacated after one night when we finally found accomodations elsewhere. As bad as the Kansas City are might be in places, it is still worthy of places to stay that don't resemble the third world. You should dump this dump from your list of places to stay - at least for humans. Otherwise OK - NOT!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stafford, Kansas

Trying to find this Motel was a nightmare.

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: It was clean. The staff were all very friendly. They tried to be helpful.
Cons: Location and directions to the motel. Police station and Toys are Us were not much help for directions.
Location: I was just there overnight. Wasn't looking for anything to do. Location was poor. Hard to get into motel.
With all the road construction this motel was a nightmare to get to. I was lost for over an hour trying to get there. Hotel staff when I called could not even guide me into the motel. Without GPS this place is far off the beaten path. The room was small but clean. Glad I just needed an overnight stay or it would have been very unpleasant to be there a couple of days. No coffee makers in the room. The price seems a little steep to me for what you are getting. The bed was not comfortable.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Down and desperate

Posted Mar 6, 2015 on Hotels
Motel was in sad condition. Surprised they could still attract lodgers.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff was worst I have ever come across.

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Absolutely nothing
Location: Needs dire repair and overhaul to management.
Tried to get refund for 2nd day almost directly after I checked in. Just given the runaround. Left 8am of the 1st day I stayed there. Will never return. Besides the rude staff, stains on carpet, broken furniture, halls reeked of smoke, water pressure was a joke.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2015
The heater worked very poorly. It needs to be replaced. The whole place smelled like cigarette smoke. I will not stay there again.