Ratings based on 277 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 11, 2018
It smelt like smoke in the room when we got here. I never ate their nasty breakfast
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Horrible “Supervisor” staff. As a Marriott card holder I would never expect the service I received from this location. It’s sad one terrible employee ruined the entire experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ocean City, NJ

Really good place to stay: one exception

Posted Dec 28, 2017
All was good: beds, bathroom, breakfast, treadmill in fitness room—didn’t use the nice looking pool. One annoying problem is the refrigerators freeze everything, so great for ice or frozen foods, but USELESS for keeping things cold: soda, milk, sandwiches, etc. Hotel manager said refrigerators in all rooms the same: no temperature control knobs. My milk and coke were blocks of ice. Fairfield owners should be ashamed!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Above Average

Posted Dec 15, 2017
Pros: The shower/bath.
Cons: The bed.
This was better than I expected: Very clean, nicely, if modestly, appointed, friendly staff, decent breakfast buffet. For me, value is mostly about the bed and the shower. The shower was great, the bathroom super clean and well laid out. The king-size bed, on the other hand, looked great but was a back-killer, mushy as oatmeal.
5 out of 5
by Debra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 24, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Brycen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Dennis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norfolk, VA

Visiting family

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Hotel was quiet and was conveniently located to many restaurants and shopping. Breakfast could have used a little more variety from day to day. There was always sausage. What about some bacon or ham? There was always the same eggs, no potatoes or danishes.
3 out of 5
by Don

November Stay

Posted Nov 13, 2017 on Hotels
They only had 1 person working the front desk and were out of lotion. While she was very nice about it, it was apparent she needed help.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sioux Falls, S.D.

Too much street noise

Posted Nov 6, 2017
When we first entered the room I thought the outside window must be open because there was a lot of street noise coming in from cars and other vehicles. When I found out that wasn't the case I drew all the blinds that I could in order to dampen the sound but it was still, in my opinion, too loud. I wouldn't mind staying here again sometime but I will certainly request a room on the opposite side of the motel. Everything else about our stay was just fine. The breakfast was very good!