Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

What you'd expect.

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Breakfast was good. Rooms are clean. They put new bath tubs over the old which makes it a big step up into the new shower and the shower heads way to low. The front desk staff resented that I had booked with Expedia and were not happy about fixing a booking mistake that turned out to be theirs. Otherwise another predictable Holiday Inn.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Clean, comfortable rooms, nice hotel

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Location: Plenty of shopping nearby, along with several restaurants as well.
Room was clean and orderly. Really liked the shower in bathroom. Relatively easy to get in and out of hotel for shopping, eating, etc. Breakfast was a little disappointing. The juices coming out of the machine was watered down and the biscuits for the biscuits and gravy were very hard the first day. Overall though I would recommend this hotel. Staff was friendly, rooms clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Stay!

Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels
Great location to shops and food!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. Glad to hear you enjoyed your time with us. There certainly is a lot of shopping and restaurants all around us. We hope you will be our guest again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay.

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Everything down to the breakfast was excellent. The staff was very helpful..
Cons: There wasn't anything that I didn't like about this hotel
Location: Lots of things to do and places to eat.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2016 by prowland, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. I will be sure to share with my staff. We hope you will be our guest again soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Well priced for location

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
Overall it was a nice hotel although the room had an odor to it that was noticeable when you first walked in. Not sure if someone had previously smoked in the room or it was something they used to clean with.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not impressed

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
Heater was on full blast so when we walked in it was like a sauna. We waited a while to give it a chance to cool off but wound up asking to swap rooms because we did not want to sleep in a hot room. The front desk said they did not have any rooms with the same set up so my husband asked for a discount or something which got shot down. My husband finally said just give us a few bottles of water and we will be fine but they could not even comp those (which were .50/each...). Not impressed but I guess that's what you get at holiday inn.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Happy customer

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel, friendly staff & good breakfast! Been a longtime customer that I use this hotel often whenever I come to KC. I'd recommend it to anyone.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and quiet

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
I had a very quiet pleasant stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wichita

Service ruined our experience

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
When I first arrived, one day after making the booking, the receptionist said my payment had not gone through so wanted me to pay. Upon further research, she found that the payment had indeed went through, so no payment was required. Breakfast was not at all appetizing. At checkout, the guy at the front desk had a bit of an attitude, and refused to print out a receipt for me, saying I would have to get a receipt from hotels.com. All I wanted was a receipt from hotel showing that my charges were $0 from the hotel, because they did swipe my credit card and because of the initial confusion at check in, but he refused. I won't be going back.