Ratings based on 286 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
40% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Good place to spent the night at a cheeper price.Ok
1 out of 5
by charles

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Chris

Small but nice

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
hotel was clean ...a little run down ....missing towel racks...spots in paint......very small room ....but the bed was nice ...tv worked...AC worked ....and it was quite....I give it a high 6...I think it use to be a Microtel....for 54 bucks what more could you want....a frig and microwave ???
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hot night..

Posted Jul 10, 2017
1st night AC was not working properly, husband got so hot he went to van to cool off..3 hrs 2 night pool was freezing we went across the way to another hotel to use pool..3 night they found availability to change rooms but what for we were leaving next morning.. walls had holes by water flows.. we were on 3rd floor we smelled cigarette smoke in non smoking room and elevator..
4 out of 5
by Richard Harrold from Wichita, ks

good hotel for the price

Posted Jul 8, 2017 on Hotels
this hotel does not have all the amenities you want but for the price it was a good place to stay. just wish the water was a little hotter. however for 50 per night, the quite room and place to sleep were more than adequate.
2 out of 5
by Joyce

Do not stay here

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
The place is filthy, bad neighborhood and half the time our door wouldn't lock
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wichita

Family therapy

Posted Jun 25, 2017
It was all good the better was a little on the hard side though
1 out of 5
by Troy

Tried Motel 6 Once But Never Again

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
The plan was to save some money and not pay $100-$150 for a hotel room so Motel 6 seemed pretty reasonable at $70. This was a poor decision that I will not make again. Front desk gale was actually very nice but unable to get her credit card machine to work. It was giving her a weird error message "CCV not right" or something along those lines so neither of my debit cards would work. Keep in mind these cards are just standard visa debit cards which had worked just fine at other places all day and for the last couple of years. Never had a problem with them but Motel 6 decided that it was my problem and would not let me check in until it was paid. I was told I could either take money out of there ATM or go to my bank and withdraw money. I wasn't going to pay there $5 ATM fee to take money out so I decided I would just cancel my room and stay elsewhere. I was told I had to cancel it through Hotels.com however they require cancellations by 4pm the previous day so I was stuck paying whether I stayed there or not. Reluctantly I stayed there. Overall the Motel was pretty much what you would expect for the price.....rough location, poor quality pretty much across the board, and the icing on the cake is you actually have to pay $1 for a small bottle of shampoo. Maybe this is common place for cheaper hotels but I've never had to pay for shampoo it has always been included with the room. Overall I will never stay with Motel 6 again or use hotels.com to make another reservation.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice stay

Posted Jun 15, 2017 on Hotels
great value
2 out of 5
by phillip

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
The building was nice on outside and in a decent area. Inside smelled and hallways were in need of cleaning the room was in need of repair, towel holder was hanging and stains in bed and furniture. I actually did not stay as I wasn't crawling in between those sheets