Ratings based on 212 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Olathe Kansas

Choose a different hotel

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: Breakfast and facilities for guests
Location: location was ok
Fitness center was a joke two terrible machines Breakfast had a poor selection prepared poorly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Olathe Med

Posted Dec 31, 2016
So nice to have a hotel this close to the hospital as we were visiting family that had been admitted there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Very low quality hotel. You get what you pay for. Breakfast was store bought little Debbie type items ( honey buns, gem donuts). Would not stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from DAVENPORT, United States of America

Passing through on way to Texas

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: The proximity to the interstate and Target (read: STARBUCKS) make this area a great overnight stop for us.
In general, this hotel served its purpose. The room was clean, the beds and bedding were comfortable, there were rollaway beds available for our teen son, the pool was great and the staff was very helpful. The purpose of our stay was simply to provide an overnight stop as we traveled to and from Houston, TX as a family. My only comment would be that the rooms we stayed in (there and back) both smelled musty when we entered. This didn't seem as noticeable once the fan/furnace/air unit was on, but it was the first thing that hit me both times we stayed. Our usual hotel in Olathe was booked and/or had a significant price increase. We'd prefer to return to that hotel next year for a few reasons - 1. the continental breakfast was better (although this hotel's was sufficient), 2. the hotel staff allowed my daughter and I to use the pool after hours (knowing we'd been stuck in a car for 12+ hrs, or were about to be) and 3. the rooms did not have a musty smell.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
Good breakfast. Good room. Check in was slow but that was my only complaint
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
It was a quick in quick out for us and everything was acceptable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent place to rest and shower.

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
It was adequate for a one night stay. Nothing special but overall good value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and Quiet

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: Complimentary hot breakfast.
Cons: Nothing
This hotel is off of the beaten path, close to Olathe Medical Center. My room was clean and well kept. Overall I had a good stay with no problems.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Anniversary

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: So many little things. Wifi and tv service. The noise I don't know. We wanted to get away sleep in, no kids no noise. Was not the case at all.
Location: A lot of shopping and places to eat.
The room was comfortable enough and staff nice. Very clean. Wifi was a no go the whole weekend, it would connect and disconnect almost immediately. Talk to staff about it and got nowhere.The tv also searched for signal often on all weekend. The walls were very thin and it sounded like people are moving furniture above us. But for the price and the location end it was very clean I would recommend it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
Nice, clean hotel. Always good breakfast choices. Quiet rooms. Our room was facing a wooded area so it was very quiet.