Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oOlathe, KA

Focuses on business people. Great location, quiet.

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Cleaning staff had to be asked for fresh towels. Several days no trash was picked up. Staff was always pleasant and helpful when asked. Washer broke and delayed us. Pool was closed for maintenance-maybe a notice could be posted before?Even the elevator stalled one time! The extra snacks and food offered in the evenings is unusually nice but geared for business people featuring beer and wine along with snacks. I would not say Residence is geared well for kids and families. We stayed 10days.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to shopping

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Good experience overall. Our room was not service on a night we specifically requested it, thus no clean towels. Beds are not that comfortable. Otherwise, great stay.
3 out of 5
by Laurie

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
The walls are really thin. Could hear everything neighbor was saying and doing. Beds were not comfortable and pillows were very flat.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Everything was great except the cleanliness of the room. The ice tray was dirty and there was dried food spills on the counter,
2 out of 5
by Charles

Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Hotels
There wasn't any soap for the shower, just 2 bars of face soap. No fireplace in the suite (the last few times I stayed there it was in the room and I was looking forward to it. Gal at the front was very nice, food was great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean hotel

Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels
Place was very clean. Staff was super friendly. Has a nice free breakfast. We would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KCMO

My new favorite place to stay!

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
I really enjoyed this hotel and the staff!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty/Outdated Not worth the Price

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
I was not pleased with my experience in this hotel. The room was $183 and I felt as though I was in a $75/night room. The room was not clean. When I went to the bathroom it appeared that the toilet had not been cleaned or had been used by staff and not properly flushed. The amenities were mismatched and toasters were left plugged in. The bed was so hard that my fiancé and I could not sleep. I am not a picky person and neither is my fiancé and we are fans of Marriott which I believe it what made us so disappointed in the room and the staff. When I approached the staff member was not dressed professionally and was on a phone call with another customer but did not even acknowledge us with a nod or smile. She informed that were going to be "walked" but another guest decided to leave with a friend. Overall the experience was not the best and I felt that if the rooms are going to be outdated and dirty then the price should be matched accordingly. The overall area was great.
4 out of 5
by Lee

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Hotels