Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Farnham

Quirky hotel, great owner and staff

Posted Oct 21, 2015
Pros: Its character, and the owner.
Location: Pamplona, ( the old city is fascinating)14 km south : the Pyrenees 80 km north well worth exploring
The hotel Ibaiondo looks like a mountain chalet in a gorgeous shade of pink ! Although it is set on a main road, there are double windows which give great sound proofing. Our bedroom had walls in various bright colours (a bit art decco), an extremely comfy bed and a fabulous bathroom with walk-in shower (and large fluffy white towels). The large lounge was full of big sink-in sofas, and artifacts collected from around the world. We ate a great dinner which was served at a time suitable to us, not the usual Spanish custom. There is an interesting garden and a conservatory, on-site parking and a small village within walkable distance
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jose Maria from Madrid

VIVA SAN FERMIN

Posted Jul 15, 2015 on Hotels
Un hotel muy acogedor , si podemos ponerle alguna nota negativa es que esta pegado a la carretera, aunque las habitaciones no dan a ella. El trato es muy bueno, en seguida nos dieron información de Pamplona y consejos a seguir ya que fuimos en fin de semana de los San Fermines. La habitación muy limpia y acogedora, sinceramente yo la aconsejaría.
5 out of 5
by JUAN JOSE from BCN

HABITACION MUY COMODA Y TRANQUILA

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels
perfecta
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but miscommunication issue

Posted Sep 29, 2013
The room was very nice and clean - though the wall to the bathroom is almost completely clear glass which is a little awkward. We really enjoyed relaxing on the patio with their great coffee. It was a nice break from San Fermin. The only problem came with my friends who decided to get a room in the same hotel. Three of them checked into a free room and later that afternoon - when they had already paid and settled into the room - they were told that there's a strict rule about only 2 people per room. I'm not sure if they just didn't realize the 3rd guy was with them or some kind of miscommunication, but it should have been something clearly stated upfront. Most people working at the hotel were good about turning their heads - it was San Fermin, after all - but the second night, the owner was there and when we came back at 4am to get some sleep for a couple hours before the run, he raised a big fuss about it and one guy had to sleep in the car. It just rubbed me the wrong way that the owner was so rude and not at all flexible or understanding.
5 out of 5
by Steve from Bishop's Stortford, UK

Would definately stay again!

Posted Aug 24, 2013 on Hotels
Quirky colour schemes to bedroom and bathroom, but they worked. Very spacious room, very comfortable, lovely location, and really friendly staff. Would definately stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This hotel is the definition of a hidden gem

Posted Jul 31, 2013
Pros: Amazing staff, comfortable rooms, nice facilities and great for experiencing the local culture
From the moment we walked into hotel Ibaiondo, we felt welcome and secure. Every day and night, we waited on hand and foot by the incredible staff. The staff at Hotel Ibaiondo really cares for it's residents comfort and safety. We were served two AMAZING meals by the staff for very reasonable prices and they woke up at 5:00 to serve us breakfast before the Running of the Bulls. Not only that, but the advice they provided us on how to best enjoy the festival was spot on. The hotel is about a 15 minute (15-20 euros) cab ride from the center of the city. The rooms are beautifully decorated, with comfortable beds and a nice garden for meandering in the back. We could not have been happier with our decision to stay at the Hotel Ibaiondo .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2013 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

overnight stop

Posted Sep 18, 2012 on Hotels
Hotel restaurant was closed and we had to walk 800 meters down an unlit and very busy road to a bar at a hostal to get our evening meal. breakfast very basic and only a little English spoken.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2012 on Hotels