Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Farnham

Quirky hotel, great owner and staff

Posted Oct 21, 2015
Pros: Its character, and the owner.
Location: Pamplona, ( the old city is fascinating)14 km south : the Pyrenees 80 km north well worth exploring
The hotel Ibaiondo looks like a mountain chalet in a gorgeous shade of pink ! Although it is set on a main road, there are double windows which give great sound proofing. Our bedroom had walls in various bright colours (a bit art decco), an extremely comfy bed and a fabulous bathroom with walk-in shower (and large fluffy white towels). The large lounge was full of big sink-in sofas, and artifacts collected from around the world. We ate a great dinner which was served at a time suitable to us, not the usual Spanish custom. There is an interesting garden and a conservatory, on-site parking and a small village within walkable distance
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but miscommunication issue

Posted Sep 29, 2013
The room was very nice and clean - though the wall to the bathroom is almost completely clear glass which is a little awkward. We really enjoyed relaxing on the patio with their great coffee. It was a nice break from San Fermin. The only problem came with my friends who decided to get a room in the same hotel. Three of them checked into a free room and later that afternoon - when they had already paid and settled into the room - they were told that there's a strict rule about only 2 people per room. I'm not sure if they just didn't realize the 3rd guy was with them or some kind of miscommunication, but it should have been something clearly stated upfront. Most people working at the hotel were good about turning their heads - it was San Fermin, after all - but the second night, the owner was there and when we came back at 4am to get some sleep for a couple hours before the run, he raised a big fuss about it and one guy had to sleep in the car. It just rubbed me the wrong way that the owner was so rude and not at all flexible or understanding.
5 out of 5
by Steve from Bishop's Stortford, UK

Would definately stay again!

Posted Aug 24, 2013 on Hotels
Quirky colour schemes to bedroom and bathroom, but they worked. Very spacious room, very comfortable, lovely location, and really friendly staff. Would definately stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This hotel is the definition of a hidden gem

Posted Jul 31, 2013
Pros: Amazing staff, comfortable rooms, nice facilities and great for experiencing the local culture
From the moment we walked into hotel Ibaiondo, we felt welcome and secure. Every day and night, we waited on hand and foot by the incredible staff. The staff at Hotel Ibaiondo really cares for it's residents comfort and safety. We were served two AMAZING meals by the staff for very reasonable prices and they woke up at 5:00 to serve us breakfast before the Running of the Bulls. Not only that, but the advice they provided us on how to best enjoy the festival was spot on. The hotel is about a 15 minute (15-20 euros) cab ride from the center of the city. The rooms are beautifully decorated, with comfortable beds and a nice garden for meandering in the back. We could not have been happier with our decision to stay at the Hotel Ibaiondo .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

overnight stop

Posted Sep 18, 2012 on Hotels
Hotel restaurant was closed and we had to walk 800 meters down an unlit and very busy road to a bar at a hostal to get our evening meal. breakfast very basic and only a little English spoken.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2012 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lisa from Canada

Amazing location

Posted Aug 10, 2012
Pros: Staff, Room and cleanliness
Cons: nothing!
Location: outside of town about 5 minutes with an amazing view!
This hotel beat all of our expectations. We were only going to stay for one night and ended up staying for two. The hotel staff went above and beyond and wear super friendly. The hotel wasnt in the heart of the city but we drove a car so it wasnt a problem. They have a lovely garden outside that was perfect for a dinner outside!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2012 on Hotels
excellent service staff so friendly
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2012 on Hotels
It's about 20 minutes from the airport which costs approx 34 euros, and 10 minutes from the Old Town Pamplona, which costs about 15 Euros. We stayed during San Fermin Festival for the running of the bulls. The hotel is in the middle of no where in terms of the area, no stores or shops around, but its close enough to the festival but far enough away from the loud, urine smelling streets and drunkards. Its in a beautiful setting. They have two lounge areas, and three beautiful dining areas. They have a restaurant and cafe. The staff is more than friendly. We stayed in a junior suite that was nicely designed with a beautiful view of the hill/mountain across the street. The staff is VERY friendly and kind. I would recommend a stay here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Janeen from Vancouver, BC, Canada

Adorable Bed and Breakfast

Posted Jul 13, 2012
Pros: The staff was very nice and incredibly helpful. Homemade breakfast daily was delicious.
Cons: No elevator and located in the middle of nowhere. It is necessary to get a cab to go anywhere.
Location: Located 10-15 minutes outside the main city square of pamplona. About a $15 euro cab ride.
Hotel Ibaiondo is a fantastic little b&b just outside of Pamplona. The couple who runs it are so friendly and helpful in every way. The morning breakfast in the lovely terrace is a delicious and perfect way to start your day. The location is sort of in the middle of nowhere (off a highway, not much within walking distance). But the Pamplona main square is simply a $15 euro/10-12 minute taxi ride away. Colorfully decorated rooms and relaxing reading lounge downstairs. However, pack light as there is no elevator, but the staff is more than helpful to carry your bags if you need help.