Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by ANNA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Gianfranco C.

Wedding Anniversary

Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Ebookers
The hotel was located only 15 min from the airport by car, there are no shops or restaurants close by, apart from a small supermarket 3 miles away. Having a car is a must. All of the most beautiful bay and mountains are just 15/20min away and it makes it convenient to go to different restaurants every night in different places including Olbia which has a lovely shopping centre and Porto Cervo. The surrounding areas are beautiful with wonderful beaches and place to visit. The area feel very safe and there are no groups of people behaving badly. The time we stayed was perfect because the children went back to school and the hotel had just couples and party of older people. The room was good and the breakfast was continental but with good choices. The only minor points was that there was not a safe in the room or a kettle with coffee or tea facilities. We would recommend this hotel and we may come back again.
4 out of 5
by owen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Täby

colonna hotel du golf

Posted Aug 14, 2011 on Hotels
Nice place and Hotell surroundings. But there is no food available on the Hotell unless you have full board! Tried it once and the quality of the food does not match the Hotell at all. One must have a rental car, Entertainer Fabio really lifted the atmosphere.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Not what I'd call 4 Star

Posted Sep 14, 2009
I stayed in the Colonna Hotel Du Golf in Olbia, Sardinia in September, and from the moment I arrived was disappointed. Several things let me down, first the overall decoration was very tired, in an early eighties style, that serious needed an upgrade, especially compared to other 4 star hotels I've been to. Another point of irritation was that nothing could be paid for in cash, a fact that i was not aware of, and to purchase lunch, snacks, even drinks at the bar or use of the internet required topping up a pre-pay card with reception (using cash, not credit/debit card) then handing this card over to be debited by various hotel staff. Another source of dissatisfaction was with the quality of breakfast and lunch - the standard was dreadful, with little choice, no fresh fruit and if you didn't arrive very early nothing was left in the buffet nor replenished. What is more, there was no hotel shuttle, although it mentions there is one, and my shabby room actually had a stale smoke smell. All in all I would say this hotel is a two star, but certainly not a four star.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leicester, England

Hidden Gem on the Costa Smeralda

Posted Jul 14, 2009 on Hotels
I stayed hear with my partner in June 09. And we had a wonderful time. The location of the hotel is ideal for the Costa Smeralda (a HIRE CAR is needed), with plenty of secluded and wonderful beaches within 10mins. The hotel even provides a free bus to the most popular beach though. The staff were friendly, even though it seemed there was almost as many as guests. The pool and surrounding area were all excellent, clean and well maintained. We didnt eat in the hotel, except for a buffet breakfast. This was up to any 4* European hotel, and the morning staff were very friendly which made it more enjoyable. The room - we were lucky enough to be upgraded, and had a room with a sea view. Very comfy bed, plenty of space and a nice modern bathroom. We had a very enjoyable stay and would definetly recommend to anyone wanting a nice hotel in a WORLD CLASS location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Not Impressed

Posted Aug 5, 2008
The hotel needs a seriously re-decoration. The room was very run down, the decor old and used. We had clean towels everyday but the floor was never cleaned in 5 days and when walking we got dirty feet.Not impressed with the fact that we had to pay CASH for the Hotel credit card (to pay for drinks by bar area)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nicht zu empfehlen!

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Hotel hat wohl die besten Zeiten hinter sich. Pool und Essen sind ok. Der Rest ist ziemlich abgewrackt. Die 4 Sterne sind nicht angebracht. WLAN nur an der Rezeption teilweise verfügbar! Auf dem Spielplatz ist der Großteil defekt. Strand ist sehr klein und steinig. Würde dieses Hotel nicht weiterempfehlen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bergamo

Bel resort

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Struttura non moderna ma curata sopratutto esternamente con un bel verde, bella piscina e zona bar. Le camere sono molto carine su due piani l unico piccolo particolare sono i bagni un po' da modernizzare ma comunque non creano disagio. Per il resto dieci giorni passati molto bene con staff veramente cordiale e disponibile! Lo consiglio per chi volesse un bel soggiorno in zona Costa Smeralda!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Besancon

Extérieur agréable et calme

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: La piscine agréable et leur personnel sympathique.
Cons: La propreté de la salle de bain
Séjour du 29 aout au 09 septembre 2017, nous avons trouvé l'hotel très calme sur cette période. Notre chambre située à l'arrière était calme et grande. Le personnel est sympathique. Nous le recommandons.