Ratings based on 300 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: Location and the decor
Cons: The hot water system was playing up and we only had a cold water/shower available for the duration of the stay.
Location: Lots of great bars and restaurants just a short walk away, and a number right outside the front entrance.
We enjoyed a great stay here at De Naga, just for an overnight stay in the city over a weekend. The location was great and having parking available was also very convenient. The hotel itself has a pleasant feel to it and the included breakfast was pretty good too. Would consider staying here again in future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saratoga, Australia

Good hotel, good quiet location.

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Pros: Quiet and cheerful
Cons: As with everywhere in Asia the bed could be softer
Location: Only about 150 metres from Sunday night walking street market. Adjacent to the moat which surrounds the old city centre
CLose to everything, happy hour at bar every afternoon
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice boutique hotel ideally located in the old tow

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Beautifully designed to give a real Thai experience. Staff were very courteous. Great attention to the very little details that make a nice stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in the old city

Posted Aug 20, 2017
The staff made all the difference Besides the hotel being beautiful the staff especially GIG were increfinle. They went out of their way to ensure a great Chiang Mai experience
5 out of 5
by darren

Chiang mai central

Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
They couldn't do enough for us , we mentioned about getting a bed topper, so they upgraded us which was nice, centrally located, pool very small,but overall great
5 out of 5
by Kelsey

Highly Recommend

Posted Jun 23, 2017 on Hotels
This place was wonderful. The grounds are beautiful, the rooms were comfortable and clean. The staff was incredibly friendly and approachable. Breakfast was included in our stay, and it was good. We loved the part of the city that the hotel is located as well, it's about a 15 minute walk to the Night Bazaar past a slew of pretty cool bars.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from k

Nice hotel in old city

Posted May 29, 2017
It was in a convenient location in old city. About a 15-20 minute walk to the night bazaar. The breakfast was good and had a wide spread. Rooms were nice and clean. The doors all required an actual key and they give you one large one with a key chain which also turns on the lights and air conditioning in the room. So if one person wants to leave and the other is sleeping you have to keep the key in the room so the a/c won't turn off. Staff is nice as well. Overall, nice reasonably priced hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Adelaide, Australia

old town boutique hotel

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: This has all the bones of a lovely hotel. It is a beautiful building in a very nice setting and some of the staff, particularly in the dining room wer
Cons: The pool area lets the hotel down somewhat. Decking needs repair and sunlounge cushions are old and worn. Sun umbrellas would provide some shade.
A 3 day stop over with our son and his partner to Chiang Mai from Bangkok. Check in was a little awkward as we were asked for our Thai Departure cards as well as passports which I hadn't come across previously. Not all of our party had this as they were living in Bangkok and then we were told it didn't matter. Our room had a construction site immediately outside the window and after (the first time ever) I complained we were moved and given a free upgrade. These rooms should either not be advertised, advertised at a reduced rate or the hotel could give automatic upgrade which would put them on the front foot from the get go. So once again we felt awkward as we are not ones to complain. The pool water stung eyes and skin and pH & chlorine details hadn't been updated on the signage for a week.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Manhattan, NY

Sanctuary in the middle of Chiang Mai

Posted May 21, 2017
De Naga is the perfect sanctuary in the middle of Chiang Mai - it was unbelievable how peaceful and quiet it was, knowing that we were literally in the middle of the city. The hotel is perfectly located for site seeing, being within walking distance to many of the major markets. The food was quite good for hotel food (but the competition is high!), and the service consistently excellent. The rooms were spacious and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, old Lanna style hotel

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: Location!! Style - lobby/commons area Staff
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: Markets Restaurants Temples
We stayed here for 4 nights for our honeymoon. The hotel is in the perfect location - in Old City, walkable to most markets, and many temples and attractions. Staff was surprisingly young for a hotel of this quality, but always very helpful when needed. Breakfast was good - large selection of pastries, fruit, other plus opportunity to order eggs, bacon, french toast, etc. each morning. Did not eat dinner here. The lobby and commons areas are old Lanna style, really beautiful with lots of wood, oriental artwork/statues/paintings, and tons of greenery. Be prepared to hear the same 2-3 songs over and over around the hotel,1 in particular (think massage parlor oriental music). The room was ok but nothing special - overall clean but not luxurious and required key insertion for electricity/AC to work (which meant truly cooling off the room required an hour of being there first). We had a few minor issues (soap was rancid in the shower), but overall had a very pleasant stay here and would recommend to others.