Ratings based on 257 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Siti

Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
There's a lot of mosquitos in the hotel and around Oldcity. Overall is quite okay.
2 out of 5
by bre'auna

An okay hotel

Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
The outside of the hotel looked amazing. Definitely beautiful, and the area was perfect. We were 10mins away from a couple of temples. The rooms were very outdated and the hotel was filled with mosquitoes. Staff was really nice
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location and great breakfast

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
Good location. Cute place, big room very good breakfast but shower room should improve
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Great location, ok hotel.

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Orbitz
This hotel had a lot of European and Chinese tourists, not so much backbackers. The hotel grounds are beautiful, but the rooms are Betty dated but clean. Good to sleep in all. The staff was ok. There's plenty of bars, cafes and delicious night food stalls right around the corner (I highly recommend the stall with the pork dumpling soup!) I wouldn't advise the standard rooms, be sure to upgrade to the Superior room. Standard rooms are at the ground level floor and was woken up every morning by heavy stomping above, very loud. The pool is great and looked clean. The continental breakfast left something to be desired. But c'mon, you're in an amazing city with great food, don't waste precious real estate on a poor American breakfast. Chiang Mai has the most affordable and delicious food I've had on Thailand, go explore.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Filthy roach motel

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
The first room they gave us was absolutely disgusting. There was mold in the shower and on the walls. We also found bugs all around the room. In addition to that, everything was old and outdated. My girlfriend and i refused to stay in there. The second room they gave us was slightly better. We stayed the night becuause there was no refund and moved to a new hotel the next day. I highly recommend you do not stay there. This is my fourth time being to asia and this is the worst place i have ever stayed.
4 out of 5
by Denise from victoria , australia

great place, but swimming pool needs a good clean

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
great location, good staff,very helpful, swimming pool needs a good clean, but that was downside.
4 out of 5
by Brent from Auckland, New Zealand

relaxing quiet quirky hotel

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
a very comfortable 2 weeks.. the staff were friendly and helpful... it was good to have a pool to cool off in in the afternoon
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

3-day single room

Posted Apr 10, 2016 on Orbitz
My room is in the old building without elevator, a lot of mosquito and outdated. I have a pair of friend staying in standard room in the new building with elevator, their room seems like the ones in the picutre. I would recommend if you travel in pairs.
2 out of 5
by Krittiyanee

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
Room smell stinky, was not what I expected for standard room.
3 out of 5
by Michael from Mississauga Ontario Canada

Recommend for 3.5 stars

Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was friendly...a little over priced..but overall was quite satisfactory Pool was nice...there is no exercise room