Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Middle of chaotic bizzare

Posted Nov 20, 2017
We couldn't believe Expedia.ca post this hotel Hashimi for rent.I have been booking hotels through you. You broke our faith.Have to be very careful to make any bookings through you in future.Before posting will strictly recommend you to go & inspect.We're from Toronto Canada & my Husband works for world famous chain hotel. he said this hotel should be priced $ 35 per night or even low.Now I could see you why you couldn't provide any reviews.Remove this Hotel from your listing ASAP
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2017 by Safiyah , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and your opinion, Thankfully we have plenty of customers who think otherwise, since you didn't specify any specific complaints rather gave your opinion on rate, we can't give our response. we always strive to please all customers and continue to offer our good services.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Right in the middle of old city. Staff was nice and helpfull. Room was clean. Plan on staying there again in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2017 by Islam Salhab, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review and for staying with us. hope to see you again at The Hashimi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kyiv, Ukraine

Yurii

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Super location in the old city. Good breakfest. Super view on terras.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 10, 2017 by saf, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review and for staying with us, hope to see you again in the near future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Hotel in Old city

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: See above— the manager.
Cons: Not allowing her to sleep or otherwise tear herself away.
Location: inside The Old City, a plus if you don’t mind some inconveniences. Quite colorful area.
Forget everything else. The woman managing the place is beyond perfect. So helpful and sweet and smart about her advice. She alone makes the place worthwhile .
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2017 by Islam Salhab, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying and your kind review. At the Hashimi, it is our duty to give our guest the best type of service to make them feel at home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Excellent All over

Posted Oct 4, 2017
I had great time , Excellent all over . Hotel Facilities and Condition are very well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2017 by Islam Salhab, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at the Hashimi and your kind review. At the Hashimi, we always strive to improve our guest's experience and provide the best service. We are happy to know that you enjoyed our hotel and its great services.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Excellent staff. Great location.

Posted Sep 30, 2017
In the heart of the old city. Waking distance from everything. Great atmosphere and excellent staff. Clean rooms recently renovated. Great breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2017 by Islam Salhab, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying and your kind review. Our breakfast has a rich verity of foods such as fresh and locally baked bread, traditional hummus, tuna salad, a customizable fresh cooked omelet by our chef, peach, biscuits, jam, butter, and much more. We are glad to know that you enjoyed our nutritious and rich breakfast.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Was ok nothing special.

Posted Sep 1, 2017
I booked dbl room but they gave me horrible room with 3 single beds no coubad bath room awful toilet flush wasn't working wast of money. And got kick out at 10.30 in the morning my flight was at 9pm.never again . I should get refund very uncomfortable stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2017 by Saf, Hotel Management
As this review is anonymous we can't respond to these allegations .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Farid

Location, location, location

Posted Jul 29, 2017 on Hotels
Location is perfect within walls of old city. Reasonably priced, value for money. Rooms are smallish, neat bathrooms, free tea n coffee in lobby. Amazing views from rooftop, the best views of Jerusalem
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2017 by Safiyah, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and for your kind review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel in the Old City.

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Don't let the hotel exterior mislead you. The hotel has s great staff, great rooms and an unbelievable view of the Dome of the Rock
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by Safiyah, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us and for your kind review