Ratings based on 221 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Oct 24, 2017
The hotel located in city center area. Hotel itself was alright but staffs were excellent. Good location for Sunday walking street.
4 out of 5
by Alan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham UK

Central location

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: Good Central location
Cons: Wifi - it is truly terrible!!
Hotel was OK. It has been there for a good few years and is well trodden. Rooms were spacious and clean and basic. No bell and whistles here! The staff were not the most helpful. We asked them to sort a Taxi for the airport on our last day and we were told that it was too early for a taxi! They didn't even try and sort an alternative. Fortunately we were visiting friends and they ended up taking us to the airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangkok thailand.

Great hotel location.

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Rooms clean and staff friendly and efficient. The location is great with a good selection of restaurants and coffee shops around. Room was very hot when arrived and took some time to cool down.
4 out of 5
by Chunwen

Convenient

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
Convenient but nothing much in the vicinity except for night markets
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
The staff is very friendly and helpful. But it is a bit far from Night Bazaar (about 20-30 minutes walk from the hotel depending on the speed of walk).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Nice Hotel at City

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Pros: Location, Friendly Staff, Cleanliness,
The hotel is nicely located near the old city with many places to visit nearby like the night bazaar or weekend night market. It is also near the airport. There are many food and drinks places around. The room is clean and nicely maintain. The style may be old but it comes with a charm.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great location inside the old city

Posted Nov 10, 2016
I booked this hotel because it was so close to the Sunday night market. Fantastic location for walking all around and visiting temples, shopping and eating. The room was a bit dated, but very comfortable. You have to reset the AC every time you come back in. The staff is very helpful and they drive you on a self guided tour of 5 or 6 of Chiang Mai's oldest temples. The driver let us stay as long as we wanted to look at each site and we ended up taking over 2 hours. The airport shuttle is free so let them know when you are arriving.