Ratings based on 151 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Fantastic hotel...One Grumble!

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Pros: fantastic friendly staff, very clean and modern.
Cons: spa opening times, Breakfast is extremely expensive given the price of food in restaurants. also in euros which are 5x more expensive than the Ron?
The Hotel, staff and location were amazing, I only have one issue! The pool and spa are only open between 11am and 4pm on the weekends! but open 9am to 10pm during weekdays.. This meant that we had to choice between going to lunch or using the spa? I would imagine that most visitors are there for the weekend only so it would make more sense to be open later?
3 out of 5
by Björn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 14, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was good. Very central and large rooms.
3 out of 5
by Gabriel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 1, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Sep 28, 2017
We could not have been more impressed with Hotel Timisoara! Great location, staff did everything to help us and the facilities were excellent for what we thought was a very cheap deal! Highly recommended 😊
4 out of 5
by Penny

Very helpful staff

Posted Sep 22, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel very clean and we'll run. From the reception who found me an iPad charger to the man in the gym who rescued me when I couldn't find my key and found me slippers to keep my feet dry to room service who as well as being very patient with us - we didn't leave room til 12 some days but they still cleaned it brilliantly I can find no fault. Grateful thanks to you all for your kindness. Timisoara well worth a visit; particularly enjoyed trip to the opera house to see hamlet - a truly surreal experience
3 out of 5
by Gabriella

Hotel Timisoara sejour

Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Hotels
The parking situation was better in the past (daily pass/payment - now hourly)
5 out of 5
by sorin

Amazing

Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Hotels
Amazong service. Amazing hotel. Will stay again anytime
3 out of 5
by IOAN LUCA

Experience varies with luck

Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is extremely inconsistent. On the one hand, some things are good, and some rooms (from past stays) are extremely good with top marks. Others, not so much. For example, old pillows that do not support the head, or broken shower tubes. Some of the staff are wonderful, others quite morose. The breakfast is minimal for its category. Therefore, it is very hard to draw a line on this hotel, since the experience varies every time, and depends on luck. Anyway, if location matters, one cannot get a better one in Timisoara
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Hotels