Ratings based on 231 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Beautiful Boutique Hotel!

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: Grounds, gardens, artwork, location
Cons: Figure out a way to keep the mosquitoes out of the rooms. Keep the pool a bit cleaner. Make room for a proper spa area.
Location: Tons to do nearby - shops, restaurants, markets, temples, etc.
This is probably the most beautiful/authentic boutique hotel I've ever stayed it. The grounds are meticulously maintained - it looks like it should be in a magazine! Mosquitoes. Lots of mosquitoes. I inquired about getting a mosquito net for our room and they didn't have one but offered to "spray" our room while we were out. Still the mosquitoes came. If only Chiang Mai didn't have this problem, it would be my favorite place in Thailand! The pool needed some TLC (tiles were grimy and the water needed skimmed to get the leaves and bugs out) and the couples massage we got was a total joke and not worth the money (open air above the pool - cool but noisy - and the masseuses gave us nearly no pressure.) My husband joked that he felt like someone was tickling him for an hour. You're better off going to a cheap place nearby. You can walk almost anywhere in the old town from this hotel which is great!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Serene retreat in middle of Chiang Mai

Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Hotels
Incredibly serene property perfect for quiet enjoyment and relaxation. Grounds and common areas are just stunning. Very clean and well maintained. Rooms could be slightly modernized but they are more than fine just as they are. Staff is very nice and friendly Bd accommodating. Easy access to everything. Highly recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nicely location & old world charm.

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The ambiance,confort,service an convenience.
Cons: Pick up & return to air port
Location: Night & craft markets are close.
Located in the heart of the city,was comfortable and the staff made my stay hassle free.
5 out of 5
by Gladys

Safe, convenient and clean.

Posted Mar 30, 2017 on Hotels
This is a beautiful property with a very helpful and professional staff. Also convenient to the airport. My stay was very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from milwaukee, wisconsin usa

Great location. Friendly staff. Great Breakfast.

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Orbitz
This was a great place to stay for our first trip to chiang mai. It's in a good location- you can easily wander around the old city. It's very close to the walking market which was fun. The breakfast is great. The staff are very kind and speak good English. The style of the hotel is very neat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Unique property in the center of old town. Great for a romantic escape.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangkok

A gem in the middle of the busy town.

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Perfect except for the air conditioner which keeps blowing over your head as you try to sleep. Had to turn the air con off and open the windows to get a good sleep.Wonder what will happen during the summer when the weather is hot?
5 out of 5
by Drew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Beautiful

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Pool
Cons: Wifi
Wonderful stay, great Asian style. Breakfast was delicious pool was great. Wish wifi was better. Spotty at best.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Peaceful haven in the busy city

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: Beautiful building and decor, great massages and pool and generally friendly staff.
Cons: More free drinking water for guests. Some staff were professional at the expense of friendliness.
Location: Situated in the old city close to temples.