Ratings based on 228 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, USA

Beautiful hotel close to all attractions!

Posted Oct 6, 2017
A jewel of traditional Lanna style architecture and courtyard boutique hotel inside the old city of Chiang Mai. Everything is great. It's truly perfect for a couple to stay to enjoy the serenity and peace while so easy to walk to all attractions and nearby weekend night market.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gerrards Cross

Boutique colonial style hotel

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: Service Great
Cons: Need an option of Twin beds for 2nd rooms for children sharing
Location: Local shops , spa houses nearby -however all activities required pick up from travel companies.
Family of 4 including 2 x bustling teenagers comfortably shared a 2 bedroomed apartment in this quaint hotel setting. if you are lookng for an exclusive non commercial type of accomodation this is for you. Great in house massage facilities alll at very reasonable prices.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect Stay!

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Pros: Peaceful, quiet, clean, excellent staff.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Saturday night walking street, zip lining, Elephant Nature Park, trekking, sticky waterfalls, white water rafting, temples.
Staff were welcoming, attentive, and went out of their way to be helpful. Even though it was a 5 star hotel, the staff treated me the same whether I was dressed nicely for dinner, or dressed for a day of outdoor adventure. They even stored my luggage for me overnight free of charge after I had checked out while I went out of town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2017 by Wanida, Hotel Management
Dear Michelle, Thank you so much for your kind word. We are glad to hear that you enjoy to stay with us and hope to see you again. Have a lovely weekend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Great location and ambiance

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Warm welcome, beautiful building and lovely room. This is a great place to stay and use as base for a variety of things in the old city. Easy to get around. Nice pool and wasn't overcrowded - albeit we were staking in the low season. Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
by Catherine

Great small hotel for quiet peaceful stay

Posted Jul 8, 2017 on Hotels
Very quiet place. Almost a little too quiet for us. I felt like I couldn't talk at a normal volume while on the grounds. But very serene and beautiful. The check in and reception area is very small and a little uncomfortable. Staff does not speak very much English but we were able to communicate well enough. They were helpful in making dinner reaervations and arranging taxis. Very comfortable bed and room. Great AC. Breakfast was huge and very good...a la carte, no buffet like the usual included breakfasts. Can walk all over the old town from the hotel so good location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Exquisite traditional style with top notch service

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: gardens, architecture, staff, food
Cons: Sometimes the background music seemed a bit wrong ... thinking of Vivavldi 4 Seasons for example .. better to stick with something non Euro.
If your coffee table is filled with large photo books about interior design or architecture then Rachamankha Hotel is the chance to live in your fantasy for a few days. We spent 7 nights there soaking up all the little details that combine to make this 'hotel' a real gem. The antique furniture in the rooms and public 'lounges'. The lighting: every single bulb seems to have been purposefully directed and shaded. The gardens are beautiful and varied. All these details live in the overall architecture of the hotel which is gorgeous in its simplicity, symmetry, and perfect proportions. The more attention you pay to the Rachamankha, the more you realize that literally everything you see and experience in this hotel was chosen by someone with a tremendous talent who was intent on delivering the ultimate experience of refined and richly traditional Thailand. Bravo! Oh yes, and by the way, the staff is all top notch. Relaxed, friendly, very knowledgable and helpful. Special thanks to Aly who pointed us to antique stores and restaurants and gave us lots of insight into the gardens, furnishings and library.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good experience

Posted May 31, 2017
It's a great experience to stay here. It located in a quite and very central of Chiang mai old town, such very convenience to everywhere you might interested to go in Chiang Mai. Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
I loved rachamankha! The room was so nice and the bed was so comfortable. The staff was friendly and the included breakfast was beyond impressive
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Beautiful Boutique Hotel!

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: Grounds, gardens, artwork, location
Cons: Figure out a way to keep the mosquitoes out of the rooms. Keep the pool a bit cleaner. Make room for a proper spa area.
Location: Tons to do nearby - shops, restaurants, markets, temples, etc.
This is probably the most beautiful/authentic boutique hotel I've ever stayed it. The grounds are meticulously maintained - it looks like it should be in a magazine! Mosquitoes. Lots of mosquitoes. I inquired about getting a mosquito net for our room and they didn't have one but offered to "spray" our room while we were out. Still the mosquitoes came. If only Chiang Mai didn't have this problem, it would be my favorite place in Thailand! The pool needed some TLC (tiles were grimy and the water needed skimmed to get the leaves and bugs out) and the couples massage we got was a total joke and not worth the money (open air above the pool - cool but noisy - and the masseuses gave us nearly no pressure.) My husband joked that he felt like someone was tickling him for an hour. You're better off going to a cheap place nearby. You can walk almost anywhere in the old town from this hotel which is great!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Serene retreat in middle of Chiang Mai

Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Hotels
Incredibly serene property perfect for quiet enjoyment and relaxation. Grounds and common areas are just stunning. Very clean and well maintained. Rooms could be slightly modernized but they are more than fine just as they are. Staff is very nice and friendly Bd accommodating. Easy access to everything. Highly recommend it.