Ratings based on 221 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Best hotel we've stayed in.

Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Wotif
We had a lovely 11 day stay. Beautiful boutique style hotel. Staff super friendly and helpful. Delicious buffet breakfast. We had room 104 which is steps away from the lovely pool. Room was spacious and very clean. Welcome drink on arrival. Lovely large bowl of fruit in our room. Didn't see one mosquito or bug. Garden although not big is neat and tidy. Handy location to shops; restaurants and attractions. Highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by bob oz from Sydney

awsome

Posted Sep 21, 2017 on Hotels
i loved my room ,Staff always freindly n helpful .stayed 7 nights and done lots of tours and had the best experience. thanks Chiang Mai
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK - WSM

Perfect location in the heart of the old city

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Wonderfully polite and hard working team, learn a little Thai and make sure you are understood clearly to avoid any disappointment. They cannot do enough and are very generous putting some other nation hospitality to shame, we would all learn a little sharing respect in this wonderful location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Close to the old town, convenience transportation.

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: Staff is very helpful.
Cons: We expected the swimming pool is bigger when we saw it on the hotel link. It is too small for swimming.
There is a lot of restaurants around the hotel, when we arrived late (around 10pm) on the first night, we can still find place for our dinner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Quiet oasis in the centre of Chiang Mai

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Perfect location right in the centre of the town, big pool, private balcony, great customer service, amazing food for breakfast, car park, super clean
Cons: Our jacuzzi could emit bubbles only on one side, very BAD WIFI!
A true 5-star hotel. Amazing service! Perfect for couples who wish to spend unforgettable time in Chiang Mai We stayed in the suite with pool access and private Jacuzzi, then in the 2nd floor suite with pool view, balcony, and private Jacuzzi. Amazing hotel, but their wifi is barely working
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealands

Elegant hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2017
The hotel is elegant and beautiful in a very good location. The staff were super lovely. Our room was really big and amazing, including our bathroom with a spa bath and a huge shower. Super clean. Very impressive place to stay!
5 out of 5
by Gabriela

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Great helpful staff, lovely hotel

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Staff
Cons: Breakfast items need to be kept hot, if you go to breakfast later in the time slot, the bainmarie items are barely warm, even cold.
Location: Plenty of restaurants nearby, a lot of cheap eats around as a lot of backpacker places in The area.
This is a nice hotel with great helpful staff. We always found them smiling, all except one who seemed to work in the kitchen area, very sour. Staff seem to be willing to do anything, from making up eggs at breakfast to clearing away tables, and then sitting at the front desk. Very impressive. One thing we did find was that at the opening time for breakfast not all the items were put out, and on one occasion I saw another guest ask for items, even though the signs were there. that was about half hour after opening time. I feel for the price paid for staying at this hotel, (it is not cheap to stay here) that is not good enough. Rooms were good .. our room had a 3 piece lounge which was very comfortable, as well as a king bed. All very roomy and comfortable to move around. Plenty of free bottles of water were also provided each day. Location is within walking distance to the actual old city wall .. hotel is inside the wall area. Plenty of restaurants around the area which also provide breakfast at very cheap rates. The pool area was very good, although the shiny tiles used on the steps into the pool were a bit of a worry, quite slippery. Staff were very attentive around the area, cleaning, wiping up water from the deck, changing towels etc. we were impressed at their work ethic here.
4 out of 5
by Heather

Quaint traditional Thai hotel

Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
We had a great stay at The Sirilanna in Chiang Mai. Staff were receptive and responsive to all needs, including needing to put plastic over the window to decrease mosquitos in the room. Breakfast was okay. Rooms are spacious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Old feel with New comfort

Posted May 10, 2017
Nothing bad to say, hotel is perfect has that old style feel to it with New age comfort thanks to AC. In prime spot , walking distance to temples , shops and restaurants I'd recommend having dinner at DASH, best food I had in Thailand. Next level.