Ratings based on 198 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Close to the old town, convenience transportation.

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: Staff is very helpful.
Cons: We expected the swimming pool is bigger when we saw it on the hotel link. It is too small for swimming.
There is a lot of restaurants around the hotel, when we arrived late (around 10pm) on the first night, we can still find place for our dinner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Quiet oasis in the centre of Chiang Mai

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Perfect location right in the centre of the town, big pool, private balcony, great customer service, amazing food for breakfast, car park, super clean
Cons: Our jacuzzi could emit bubbles only on one side, very BAD WIFI!
A true 5-star hotel. Amazing service! Perfect for couples who wish to spend unforgettable time in Chiang Mai We stayed in the suite with pool access and private Jacuzzi, then in the 2nd floor suite with pool view, balcony, and private Jacuzzi. Amazing hotel, but their wifi is barely working
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealands

Elegant hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2017
The hotel is elegant and beautiful in a very good location. The staff were super lovely. Our room was really big and amazing, including our bathroom with a spa bath and a huge shower. Super clean. Very impressive place to stay!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from australia

Great helpful staff, lovely hotel

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Staff
Cons: Breakfast items need to be kept hot, if you go to breakfast later in the time slot, the bainmarie items are barely warm, even cold.
Location: Plenty of restaurants nearby, a lot of cheap eats around as a lot of backpacker places in The area.
This is a nice hotel with great helpful staff. We always found them smiling, all except one who seemed to work in the kitchen area, very sour. Staff seem to be willing to do anything, from making up eggs at breakfast to clearing away tables, and then sitting at the front desk. Very impressive. One thing we did find was that at the opening time for breakfast not all the items were put out, and on one occasion I saw another guest ask for items, even though the signs were there. that was about half hour after opening time. I feel for the price paid for staying at this hotel, (it is not cheap to stay here) that is not good enough. Rooms were good .. our room had a 3 piece lounge which was very comfortable, as well as a king bed. All very roomy and comfortable to move around. Plenty of free bottles of water were also provided each day. Location is within walking distance to the actual old city wall .. hotel is inside the wall area. Plenty of restaurants around the area which also provide breakfast at very cheap rates. The pool area was very good, although the shiny tiles used on the steps into the pool were a bit of a worry, quite slippery. Staff were very attentive around the area, cleaning, wiping up water from the deck, changing towels etc. we were impressed at their work ethic here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Old feel with New comfort

Posted May 10, 2017
Nothing bad to say, hotel is perfect has that old style feel to it with New age comfort thanks to AC. In prime spot , walking distance to temples , shops and restaurants I'd recommend having dinner at DASH, best food I had in Thailand. Next level.
5 out of 5
by Jason

Conveninent to airport, clean, friendly and safe.

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel. Smaller than I imagine but no complaint there. Very friendly staff. They tried there best to help with the mosquito's. Room was amazing. Love the art and decor in this hotel.
4 out of 5
by Robert

Relaxing.

Posted Apr 1, 2017 on Hotels
Smell from ? drains in room not so nice @ times. Only continental breakfast very nice but had to pay extra for a la carte. Otherwise a lovely stay right on the beach. One street for nightlife was ok. Helpful staff. Good Friday market & great reggae band USA down the road.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Beautiful place, room, pool, nice breakfast, only but is that the staff is not very friendly nor helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester England

Very nice traditional hotel

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Very good hotel, very friendly staff, good location.
4 out of 5
by Tyler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 5, 2017 on Hotels