Ratings based on 167 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beirut

In general nice hotel

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Nice hotel, however the breakfast buffet is good but it only consists of asian varieties food, no other choices available.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2017 by Jamal Muhamad, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you so much for staying with us. We are very happy to know that you like our hotel. I guess looking forward to welcoming you back again. Mercurely Yours, Jamal Muhamad - General Manager
4 out of 5
by Martin

Real value for this area

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
Great value, large room, clean and secure. Decent quality gym too. The area is very busy lots of cafes, malls and restaurants. And if what you want is not on your doorstep just hail a cheap taxi or better still get the rapid bus which has a stop right outside the hotel. Didn't try the hotels foods so can't comment.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mr. Martin, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Jamal Muhamad - General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and convy

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
Great for spending new years eve...
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Jamal Muhamad - General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad check in process

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
Its really bad experiences, to check in first. I booked non smoking room, and the recptioist said that i couldnt have non smoking room. My family insist to get non smooking room, and with the manager help we got the rooms but after their repair it first. The receptionist was did the bad service, while when we complaint to the manager.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of. Sincerely, Jamal Muhamad - General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL.

Decent hotel for Indonesia

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Good location. Taxis available right outside. Fridge, coffee, and 2 bottles of water everyday. Clean sheets/towels. Comfortable bed. Business center.
Cons: Carpets in room could use a good steam cleaning.
Location: Restaurants nearby. Street bars with beer available (for low cost).
For Asia, Mercure (Kota) is a decent hotel. Good location. Bluebird taxis available right outside. Restaurant in hotel with food available 24 hours. Fridge in room. Coffee in room. 2 bottles of water everyday. Clean sheets and clean towels. Very comfortable bed. The carpets in the rooms could use a cleaning. But this hotel is much better than some of the other hotels I have seen. Very courteous staff Business center with computers and printer.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
Good service from bell boy room service and the waiter at breakfast time
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel and location

Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Hotels
Good hotel and location
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel and location

Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Hotels
Good hotel and location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from jakarta

Lift is broken.... but no problem

Posted May 20, 2016 on Wotif
Is ok.... but i dont really2 like a swimingfool is outdoor
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2016
Old room, cheap curtains let most of the outside light in so don't expect to get any quality sleep during day, no face towels in bathroom, room smells bad, room service takes an hour to deliver and comes in without forks and spoons . One person in reception was handling about 10 people at time it took me 40 mins to check in . Terrible hotel for the price paid , not recommended at all .