Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by PREM

Posted Jan 25, 2017 on Hotels
Had a pleasant & comfortable stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017
Dear Prem. Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel. I’m happy that you enjoyed your stay and I’m looking forward to having you again as a guest in our hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor stay.

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
There was coakroaches in the room. Coming from the bathroom sink they were running around. The room that was supposed to be non-smoking was very smelly, probably a previous smoking room that was not renovated before it was allocated o to non-smoking section. Overall poor experience even as the price was cheap.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Cockroach and Wifi Unstable

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: I like the big bed (comfortable) Environment in level 16 really peace and comfortable without much noice of traffic The staff is friendly.
Cons: Things to improved : (a) Cleanliness because a lot cockroach hidden around the bed and table near the television. (b) Wifi need to be stronger
Location: Location is quite convenience to have some fast food to buy there , just a few minutes will reach WENDY Restaurant
Room in 16 Floor everything is good except cleanliness... I found out the bed and the table near the television full of cockroach. Wifi keep lost connection
4 out of 5
by Dipak from New Delhi

"We Enjoy People"

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel staff are extremely friendly and polite and welcoming. Great breakfast.I wish the hotel group can afford to go for little modernisation, i mean make it a little contemporary. One of the friendliest hotel.
3 out of 5
by Yah from Singapore

Don't expect too much

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is really old. Its sister hotels in Jojakarta and Bali are much better in terms of facility. There are even mozies in the room and the toilet isn't cleaned properly. But for this price, can't complain too much. Good thing of the hotel is the breakfast, which is quite good for Asians, and also the blue bird taxi stand outside the lobby.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from top ender

if your a traditionalist then yes.

Posted May 16, 2016
I'm pretty easy going but this was not my cup of tea. My assessment of staff is not true as I had barely any contact with them. This review would not allow me to continue unless I entered a figure. On entering establishment it had a strong odour of tobacco and the accompanying smoke. Room neat and tidy but very tired and worn out. Safe deposit box not function , towels very thin from wear , shower curtains ready to disintegrate etc. Mattress and and associated linen torn and stained. Only real positive was view of harbour in the distance. I elected to find alternative diggings. Unfortunately the agency I booked with did not afford me the luxury of a cancellation refund.
3 out of 5
by Joseph from UK

3 night stay in Jakarta

Posted Feb 15, 2016 on Hotels
The Jayakarta is situated in a good location. Thr hoel itself is big with over 300 bedrooms, but it is very dated and needs a complete renovation. It looks like nothing has been updated in around 30 years. There was noy always hot water, internet connection was unstable and some elecricity sockets were not working. On the plus side staff were friendly and location was good. Brekfast was ok.
5 out of 5
by Syamsyul Kamar from Malaysia

Posted Feb 11, 2016 on Hotels
Great. Nice hotel
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Hotel near to market about 1:5 km ,busy at shoplot

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Pros: Breakfast is quite nice food
Cons: First night stay level 415 is terrible. A lot things is spoil, carpet smelly, sliding door difficult open.,TV not working proper and cup stain mark.
Location: Location overall is okay. Food is nearby good.Price is reasonable
We are glad to safe because the bombing occur one day different. We went at that place on Wednesday 13 January and happen on Thursday. Bus subway is good and quite easy to assess .
3 out of 5
by Brian from Perth

Renovation is starting from top floor down. Reqest

Posted Dec 15, 2015 on Hotels
The first two days of my stay I constantly asked for the Airconditioner to be fixed. It was blowing warm air. EVENTUALLY after repeated requests I was moved to a new floor with working AC. But it should have been done immediately I advised of the problem.