Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
Not so good. Did not give me my room I picked out. Breakfast was horrible. Out only choice was sausage and eggs. That was it
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Classy B&B

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
Outstanding customer service and wonderfully friendly staff; lovely grounds and warm, friendly common areas in the evening.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calufornia

Uncomfortable stay

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Small room with no TV,radio,coffee. Room decorated like a modern art installation with weird graffiti on wall. Unprofessional staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
I was disappointed because they switched my room and my room was freezing. It was so cold I had trouble sleeping. There was no way to control the temperature. Also, they kept calling my home phone when my cell phone number was given.
5 out of 5
by Charles

Lovely place, good relaxing stay!

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Very comfortable and great staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Eastern Massachusetts

Pleasant Getaway

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: It was quiet and comfortable. The breakfasts were lovely.
Cons: The air conditioning in our room was very cold at times, other times it was fine.
It was a great home base for interesting sites in the area including a lighthouse tour out of New London, the Griswold Museum next door, and the shops in Niantic, and much more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Fairfield, CT

Old New England charm with funky twist.

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Pros: The beautiful décor and the cool bartender. Nice water and delicious cookies in the room.
Cons: It's old & along with that comes old radiators and fixtures. If you want brand spanking new, go to Marriott. This place has charm!
Location: Classic CT town. walk Main st. candy shop, ice cream, old white church, beaches, art guild and Florence Griswold Museum next door. Jazz across street.
Beautiful very old Inn with classic, sort of fancy furnishings but is peppered with funky new local artist creations. Super cozy place to hang for a couple of days and read and eat the wonderful food. The bartender here is truly amazing. A wild variety of signature cocktails that pack major flavor punch! No televisions here, so bring some books. You remember books, don't you? I came by myself for a night just to chill. Great yummy self serve hot breakfast. Beautiful river that flows out back. Lovely gardens and an amazing old tree in front.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Coastal Overnight

Posted Jul 31, 2016
•Rooms are charming with comfortable beds and a sea of pillows. Toiletries are nice, as well. •Inn & grounds are lovely •Great staff •Evening cocktails at the bar wrap up the night
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

beautiful inn in Old Lyme.

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: The charm of it.
Cons: Perhaps having a tv in the room.
Location: On the main road--easy to find.
I stayed only one night, in order to be near where my family was staying.So i didn't spend much time there. But everyone I interacted with was just lovely from check in to check out. The buffet breakfast was plentiful and delicious, with lots of choices.