Ratings based on 405 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norfolk

Posted May 14, 2018
Very good hotel in an interesting 16th century building in the heart of Lyon old town, on a street full of restaurants including three with Michelin stars. The hotel restaurant is one of these.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautifully restored renaissance building

Posted Apr 11, 2018
The hotel is located in a building that was originally four adjacent renaissance houses. The standard of renovation is outstanding, and one of our party who is an expert was very favorably impressed. This creates a wonderful ambiance. The roof garden, hot tub and pool were an additional pleasure. The hotel is within easy walking distance of most of the attractions of Lyon. Altogether great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in the Old Town

Posted Mar 11, 2018
Excellent hotel. Great location close to sites and restaurants in the center of the old town. Very helpful staff. Excellent breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New York

EVERYTHING WAS EXCELLENT!

Posted Mar 7, 2018
Location: The location could not be better. When I return to Lyon, I am undoubtedly staying here.
From the moment we arrived until we left, three days later, everything was perfect. The cleanliness of all spaces, the food and specially, the staff. I want to extend special compliments to concierge Vincent. Cour de Loges Hotel made our experience very comfortable but Vincent made our stay unforgettable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2018 on Hotels
Overall very good. Space for toiletries in bathroom not adequate. Missed a second chair with a back for reading.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Romantic and Relaxing

Posted Jan 17, 2018 on Hotels
My husband and I stayed here as part of our honeymoon during a 3-night trip to Lyon. This is a unique hotel, and probably won't suit everyone, so if you are expecting a standard hotel where every room is exactly the same, this isn't for you. The staff was so great from the moment we checked in. Our room wasn't ready yet, but they held our luggage for us while we walked around Lyon. Once it was ready, we were led to our room and told that if it wasn't up to our expectations we could move. I also found out during this time that the hotel was originally built in the 1400s and previously inhabited by the Jesuits. You don't get that kind of history just anywhere. The room itself didn't have any windows facing the outside of the hotel, which was kind of odd, but it did have windows that faced in towards the hotel. This resulted in the room being a little dark, but the placement of the room made it more isolated, which I liked because we didn't really hear other guests. The soaker tub was relaxing after a long day of walking. The room where the toilet is located was a bit like a little cave; it was very dark. Same with the room where the shower was. The spa was AMAZING though. It really made up for the quirks of the hotel. I felt so indulgent swimming in the pool and going to the hot tub and steam rooms, and then relaxing afterwards in my robe with a cup of Mariage Freres tea. I wouldn't consider staying anywhere else in Lyon after this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A very sp[ecial place

Posted Jan 8, 2018 on Hotels
Wonderful location, unique building with a fascinating history The room was a little cramped with a sloping roof with a central beam over the bed with steps down to the bathroom area, great caution required to prevent accidents
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangkok, Thailand

Nice and charming hotel

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Beautiful building with boutique style in good location. Lovely and charming! Staff was very helpful with quick response to my requests.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Central to the old town

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Pros: So unusual, a real treat.
Cons: Please inform future guests that some rooms have steps, and if in the roof, ceiling can be low. This was our room - but we loved it.
Location: Very central in the old town. Huge variety of bars, bakers, restaurants. Walking is the best way to discover the beautiful city.
The hotel is amazing. So characterful, not experienced such a hotel. Our room was unusual, it had steps, a mezzanine, was in the roof, large shower and bath, the rooms seem very variable. Beautiful city, so much to see - buildings, parks, museums, streets, rivers etc.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 29, 2017 on Hotels
Overall amazing experience however the pour on the bourbon was shockingly small, especially for the price