Ratings based on 206 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Beautiful views

Posted Jun 17, 2018
Lovely hotel in a great location overlooking Lyon. Would not recommend for anyone not in great shape due to the number of stairs required to get to the old town
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Posted May 7, 2018
Beautiful historical building with fabulous attentive staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Halifax Nova Scotia

Beautiful view of Lyon !

Posted May 3, 2018
We enjoyed our 2 night stay. We took advantage of the sauna,pool and hot tub. We were looking forward to eating at the hotel Michelin star restaurant but it is closed Sunday and Monday. The two days we were there. We had to take steep steps to the city below . An onerous trip coming back up,for those having any mobility issues. The staff were gracious to our needs. The hotel has an interesting history .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pelham Manor, NY

Perfect getaway

Posted Apr 18, 2018
This 5 star hotel is excellent. Staff is extremely friendly and accommodating. It sits high up over old town Lyon. Spectacular views. Breakfast was superb.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fabulous Villa Florentine

Posted Apr 8, 2018
This hotel is beautiful, in a great location in the city and the staff is exceptional. They went out of their way to make this a very extraordinary stay. The rooftop views from the pool and hot tub are stunning. Definitely put this hotel at the top of your list!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely Hotel and front of house stuff but.....

Posted Mar 16, 2018
The waiting staff in the bar are virtually non existent. The hotel is very nice and in a great position. Greeted by staff and a glass of Duval Leroy champagne which was excellent. The room information states the sauna and steam are on a different level to the pool but this is not the case, the sauna is on the same level as the pool and we didn't find a steam room. The curtains in the room (room 9) need to be steamed possibly as they don't hang too well. All in all a nice stay but a lack of communication by the bar staff when myself and my husband were the only 2 people in the bar marred the stay. Too many chiefs possibly!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Caracas

Luxury hotel perfectly situated with amazing views

Posted Dec 29, 2017
Cons: Our room, number 1, was a bit noisy in the morning due to the breakfast hall being just above.
The staff at the hotel is very polite and helpful and the hotel is very conveniently located above vieux Lyon, which gives you amazing views from the bedrooms, pool, jacuzzi and halls. Breakfast was amazing and all the amenities in the hotel really favor a nice stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent hotel .

Posted Dec 24, 2017 on Ebookers
Good friendly staff lovely rooms great location .5 star .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from singapore

Wonderful hotel with excellent staff

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Pros: The staff and hotel experience
The view from the hotel was wonderful and the location is quite convenient, although it is a bit of a climb to get back to and fro the hotel. The breakfast was also excellent. What made the stay really memorable was the staff who were friendly and helpful. A shoutout to Nicholas who was very prompt with email replies and helpful with reservations even before the stay. I'm afraid I didn't get the names of the other staff at the reception and concierge but in all an excellent team. Will come back again to this hotel should I ever return to Lyon.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

The only thing good was the lovely concierge!

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Pros: Gentlemen who worked at the Concierge desk
Cons: Everything else!
This place was horrible! Useless manager and staff, save the wonderful concierge who was the concierge, bellhop and car valet while absolutely everyone else sat on their butts and were unhelpful! The room didn’t have any accessible plugs and I had to move a desk to use the outlet to charge my phone. There is a flight of steps to get to the rooms and the ONLY thing accessible by foot are the Roman ruins. Everything else requires a taxi/Uber or walking up/down 200 meters of steps sheer down the hillside. The room service food was pitiful and were unable to accomidate any food allergies. This place is 3 stars at best. We arrived on a Saturday and there was absolutely no availability in the hotel restaurant. Disappointing!