Ratings based on 876 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2018
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2018 by Senior Rooms Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for rating your stay at the Monterey Marriott. Nothing is more important than your satisfaction, so we are delighted you gave us a perfect score. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again soon. Blanca Erben, Senior Rooms Operations Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Very enjoyable stay

Posted May 2, 2018
Pros: Location was great. Pool and hot tub were great. Staff was amazing.
Cons: Room cleanliness wasn't great. They should vacuum better.
Location: Two blocks from Fisherman's Wharf, a beach, and whale watching tours. Sea lions and otters can be seen in the bay. A short walk to the aquarium.
Good facilities. Comfortable bed. Heated pool and hot tub. Close to the waterfront. Excellent staff! Particularly the front office staff. Very accommodating. We took a Bay View room. Would recommend it. Expedia offered a cheaper price than the hotel - which didn't honor it's rate guarantee. Additionally, there were additional taxes charged at the hotel - above the quoted price.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2018 by Senior Rooms Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for sharing a nice review of the Monterey Marriott. We are glad to know you were impressed not only with our facilities and the convenient location, but also with the courteous service provided by our associates. Also, I have shared your comments with the Housekeeping team to ensure further deep-cleaning of our suites. We hope to welcome you again in the near future. Blanca Erben, Senior Rooms Operations Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 26, 2018
Great Location close to everything, hotel staff very Friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
May 12, 2018 by Senior Rooms Operations Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thanks for the wonderful feedback. We are thrilled to know our location was ideal for your needs and that you were impressed with the top-notch service provided by our staff. It was a pleasure having you at Monterey Marriott, and we look forward to hosting you again soon. Blanca Erben Senior Rooms Operations Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 21, 2018 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Marriott one night stay impression.

Posted Mar 19, 2018 on Hotels
Our stay at the Marriott was very good. we enjoyed our time over there and more than anything else the location was just right considering that you are in the middle of downtown and only a short walk away from the fishermen wharf. On the other hand the rooms showed their age and felt out of date. The TV in the room was small, hard to watch from the bed and at least 10 years old. The furniture was outdated and felt out of place. the small fridge in the room was super old and loud enough to wake you up in the middle of the night when it kicked in. Considering the amount of money you pay per night "$310 - $450" it really felt that we were not getting my money's worth.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2018 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 16, 2018 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Walking distance to fisherman's wharf.

Posted Mar 15, 2018
The staff was very nice and helpful. Was expensive area to eat. Spa tub was great . pool was freezing cold.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2018 by Senior Rooms Operations Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for sharing your experience of staying at the Monterey Marriott. We are glad to know you loved our location close to fisherman's wharf and enjoyed the service provided by our courteous associates. Thanks once more for allowing us to be of service, and we hope to have the pleasure of doing so again on your next trip. Blanca Erben, Senior Rooms Operations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Posted Mar 7, 2018
Very nice hotel near the bay, great restaurants and shopping. The staff at the hotel were friendly and helpful. Meeting rooms were comfortable and the view from the top floor dining room was spectacular. This is my second visit to this hotel and would love to return again!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 4, 2018 on Hotels