Ratings based on 509 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tamworth, Ontario

Deep in the Heart of Old Montreal

Posted Jan 7, 2018
Pros: Both our rooms had sitting areas and such character. Although they don't advertise it, each room had a fridge, and a toaster oven which was lovely
Cons: The only criticism that we had was that the drain in the bath tub ran very slow and the shower head had poor water pressure
Location: Great location... 15 minutes away from the mountain, and the same distance to the casino. Just around the corner was China Town
We were blown away how beautiful these rooms were. The staff was wonderful and very helpful and pleasant!! We were 2 couples and we got 2 queen rooms and didn't have huge expectations but we were able to get together in one room after a long day of enjoying Montreal for a night chat and night cap! The bed was wonderful. The room so so very clean and we did not hear any other guests as the rooms seemed to have excellent sound proofing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2018 by Sasha, Hotel Management
Thank you Fiona for your stay, we would lovw to have you again. We are glad you loved our auberge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

An Inn with Charm, Character and Location

Posted Jan 7, 2018
Pros: Location, intimate rooms.
Location: Great walking/exploring possibilities; restaurants; events (particularly in summer months)
Staying at the Auberge was an excellent experience. Our room was inviting and personal, with modern amenities. This is the place if you want to avoid the cookie-cutter feel of chain hotels. Staff was polite and friendly, but this is not the type of lodging if you require a lot of services like room service, parking, work-out facilities, etc. Its location could not be better as a vantage point to the water and the vieux quartier.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2018 by Sasha, Hotel Management
Thank you for your stay and review, we hope to see you again. Kind regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Cute little Hotel/Apartment

Posted Jan 6, 2018
Very cute and comfy home-like room! Came here for a short 2-day trip and the room was gorgeous and looked to be very clean. Definitely plan on coming back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cozy hotel by old port

Posted Jan 1, 2018
Very nice, cozy auberge. No elevator to the 12 rooms but not a big deal as staff was very helpful and friendly. Very clean, safe space and nice location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2018 by Sasha, Hotel Management
Thank you, hope to see you around some day
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 29, 2017
Auberge was in a nice place of town and had a cozy feel. The walls were thinner than we expected and it wasn't accessible for people who cannot climb stairs but overall it was a lovely stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 22, 2017
Lovely hotel in the heart of old Montreal. Nice rooms, very cozy, with plenty of amenities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2018 by Sasha, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review. We are glad you loved the auberge
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Absolutely adorable!

Posted Dec 22, 2017
Super cute girl in a great location close to amazing restaurants and museums. Would come back to stay without hesitation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2018 by Sasha, Hotel Management
Thank you very much, hope to see you again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cold Lake Alberta

Nice location in the old port of Montreal

Posted Dec 11, 2017
It was nice and clean. Comfortable bed and furniture. Really enjoyed older look of the hotel. My only complaint was the issues I was having with the wifi. Other than that great place. Be aware that there is no elevator though.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

An old hotel

Posted Nov 20, 2017
No elevator, no front desk, no storage room. 2 girls were there helped out for checking in. They did not care about customers. All they did care about was the time they get off work. No joke. Do not expect any customer service. Good thing is location. Very close to Notre Dame. But there are so many hotels with same rates in this area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A comfy classique

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Cons: The entry system is a great idea but it locked me out a few times
Location: Right by the river with 17th c Montreal within steps. Close to the Palais de Congress so if you are in town for business.
Loved the room, attention to detail and the grand oak staircase. Prime location in Old Town that will have you humming "Suzanne takes you down...". Better-than-Über taxi service. Only wrinkle: Initially the coded entrance system was glitchy but the excellent staff sorted everything out as soon as they were made aware of the problem.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Marjolène, Hotel Management
Thank you, We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again !