Ratings based on 369 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2018
Perfect getaway for my hubby and I. Staff was impeccable and offered great dining experiences for us. Always there to help
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2018 by Elizabeth Glimenaki, Hotel Management
Bonjour Anonymous, We were delighted to read your fantastic review of your experience with us at Hôtel Le St-James and in our XO Restaurant . Thank you once again and we hope to welcome you back to Hotel Le St-James in the near future. Regards, Elizabeth Glimenaki General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2018 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 19, 2018 by Elizabeth Glimenaki, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We greatly appreciate your feedback. Looking forward to your next stay with us, Elizabeth Glimenaki General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2018 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 19, 2018 by Elizabeth Glimenaki, Hotel Management
Dear Arnaldo, We were happy to receive your fantastic review of your experience with us at Hôtel Le St-James. Thank you once again and we hope to welcome you back to Hotel Le St-James in the near future. Regards, Elizabeth Glimenaki General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 28, 2018
Great as usual, check in was smooth and all my needs were attended too
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 19, 2018 by Elizabeth Glimenaki, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, We would like to thank you for being such loyal guests. We are very eager to greet you back again soon! À bientôt, Elizabeth Glimenaki General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Brunswick

Excellent Hotel

Posted Jan 21, 2018
Pros: The rooms are amazing at the hotel. We were upgraded to a junior suite. It was very spacious and clean.
Cons: The restaurant service. Also, we did not receive any clean cups for the coffee machine after our first day.
Location: Great location and walking distance to nearby restaurants.
We had an excellent stay at this hotel, with exception to the restaurant experience at the XO restaurant. We only had one meal (breakfast). I did not receive the breakfast I ordered. The server acknowledged that he made a mistake and realized he did not key in the correct order, but instead of bringing me the correct order explained to me what was on my plate. I was confused as I said I ordered the "healthy breakfast" with the poached eggs, fruit and yogurt and he said "would you like me to bring you some eggs?" I thought he would have just taken away the breakfast he brought me and replaced it with what I ordered, but instead 2 minutes later I had stone cold poached eggs delivered to me. I was charged for the breakfast I didn't order or eat which was more expensive than the order I placed. I never did receive the yogurt and granola.... and I was charged an extra $5.00 for coffee which was supposed to be included in the more expensive breakfast I was charged for. So.... In a nutshell, I was really disappointed in the service at the restaurant and expected more for a $50 breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 19, 2018 by Elizabeth Glimenaki, Hotel Management
Dear Victoria, Thank you for your detailed account of your time spent at Hotel Le St-James. We were happy to read that you enjoyed your stay, in particular our fantastic suite and great location. However, we apologize for the few issues you have experienced. We have addressed the situation and guarantee it will not happen again. It was great to have you as our guest and we hope to welcome you back in the future! Sincerely yours, Elizabeth Glimenaki General Manager
5 out of 5
by Donna

Boutique Elegance

Posted Dec 24, 2017 on Hotels
This boutique hotel was located in historic old Montreal which we loved. We had a great time in the bar/dining area. It was fun and our waiter delightful. The room was elegant!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 19, 2018 by Elizabeth Glimenaki, Hotel Management
Dear Donna, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at Hotel Le St-James. We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your bar and dinner experience at XO le Restaurant. We look forward to welcoming you back for your next stay. Warmest regards, Elizabeth Glimenaki General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 15, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Yanick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York , NY

nice hotel in the historical center of the town

Posted Dec 6, 2017
A very good hotel, modern and comfortable room, beautiful interior. The hotel restaurant is outstanding: good- quality, delicious food and wonderful ambience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Charming Old World Hotel

Posted Dec 2, 2017 on Hotels
One of the nicest hotels I've stayed in...full of charm. Nice staff. Great breakfast.