Ratings based on 323 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Halifax, Nova Scotia

Charming but dated.

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Charming but dated hotel. Lacking modern amenities like coffee maker or kettle in the room. I didn't like the $45 fee for mandatory valet parking. Not being able to park or retrieve my car was also inconvenient, particularly if I just wanted to get something out of the car and had to wait for staff to do it for me. The bed was quite small for two people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Cons: Need someone at the front door all the time. Given parking issues there should be a permant staff person at the entrance to the hotel.
Staff was excellent. Hotel is in great location, close to all of the attractions of the old city but removed from the Noise and crowds.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Beautiful hotel in Old Montreal

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: The staff, beds, location.
Location: The hotel is in old Montreal near many restaurants and attractions. It's a great location in old Montreal. Near Notre Dame Cathedral too.
We loved this hotel! The room was clean and a nice touch - when they do the turn down service they set your CD player on classical music. We kept it on all night as we slept. Also the beds are INCREDIBLE - best sleep I've had in years. The staff is warm and friendly. The only downside was it was cold in our room - they were unfortunately out of space heaters the staff was kind enough to give us extra blankets. Other than this is was a perfect stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ENGLAND

NOT FIVE STAR STAYED IN BETTER THREE STAR HOTELS

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: NOT A LOT
Cons: MOST THINGS
Location: LOCATION GOOD PLENTY TO DO AND SEE.
ROOM NOT READY AT 4PM.READY EVENTUALLY AT 5:15PM.ROOM LIKE A DUNGEON VERY DARK AND NOT ALL LIGHT FITTINGS WORKING.CHANGED ROOMS.FOOD SERVED COLD AND INCORRECT.THREE ATTEMPTS TO GET BREAKFAST ACCEPTABLE.ALL STAFF VERY FRIENDLY AND EFFICIENT.FIVE STAR SURROUNDINGS A BIT LIKE STAYING IN A MUSEUM..WE WILL NOT BE STAYING THERE AGAIN IN THE FUTURE..HAD ALL OUR OTHER MEALS IN OTHER HOTELS AND RESTAURANTS WHICH WERE VERY GOOD.THEY NEED A GOOD SHAKE UP.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Staff was very helpful. Room comfortable. Great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle, WA

Very cute boutique hotel in old Montreal

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Felt like I was stepping into a European experience. Loved that it did not feel like a standard chain hotel room. It had tall ceilings and a marvel bathroom with a for poster bed and sitting room. I will be back! located near tons of shops, restaurants and the port.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indian wells, ca

Service is impecable! Food excellent. Rooms large

Posted Jul 19, 2017
The entire staff is tops! Better lighting on sides of b
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location. Small luxury hotel. Exc restaurant

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Great place to stay in the old city. Convenient and historic
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best concierge of any hotel I've ever had

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Very accommodating. Great customer service. Concierge is the best
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic Hotel with the most attentive staff ever

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: I liked the staff and the room. The rooms aren't huge but they are good enough.
Cons: There were some minor engineering things such as the rain shower pointing on a strange angle and the batteries in the tv remote were almost dead.
Location: There are some great restaurants and plenty of places to walk to such as the churches.
I don't think most Americans even understand customer service to this level. The people who work there should be very proud of themselves. The only minor issue we had when we got our room was some noise from a nearby night club. The management on staff moved us to a different room 5 minutes after we called to complain. They were extremely nice about it. The housekeepers did a great job as well. You couldn't ask for a nicer place to stay.