Ratings based on 316 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indian wells, ca

Service is impecable! Food excellent. Rooms large

Posted Jul 19, 2017
The entire staff is tops! Better lighting on sides of b
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location. Small luxury hotel. Exc restaurant

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Great place to stay in the old city. Convenient and historic
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best concierge of any hotel I've ever had

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Very accommodating. Great customer service. Concierge is the best
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic Hotel with the most attentive staff ever

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: I liked the staff and the room. The rooms aren't huge but they are good enough.
Cons: There were some minor engineering things such as the rain shower pointing on a strange angle and the batteries in the tv remote were almost dead.
Location: There are some great restaurants and plenty of places to walk to such as the churches.
I don't think most Americans even understand customer service to this level. The people who work there should be very proud of themselves. The only minor issue we had when we got our room was some noise from a nearby night club. The management on staff moved us to a different room 5 minutes after we called to complain. They were extremely nice about it. The housekeepers did a great job as well. You couldn't ask for a nicer place to stay.
5 out of 5
by patrick

Stately hotel with modern conveniences and style.

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
Fabulous area in he heart of Old Montreal. Easy to access all that is wonderful in Montreal.
5 out of 5
by Erich

Very Pleased

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic Staff! Fantastic location! Would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
by Hellen

Elegance

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
I didn't want to leave. This hotel is beautiful. Everything about our room said comfort and class.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017
Dear Helen, Thank you for your kind comments. I will certainly share them with our staff. We certainly hope to be able to host you once again at Hotel Le St-James. Sincerely, Robert Vandette Rooms Division Manager
5 out of 5
by Jane

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
One of the best hotels I have stayed at. The staff was absolutely incredible! Spa was out of this world.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Even a brief visit is worth it

Posted Jan 12, 2017
I was only in Montreal for 24 hours but the comfort, coziness, cleanliness and old-world-charm of the hotel made for an enjoyable stay. Terrific staff, and beautifully appointed room. Restaurant, XO, is pretty as well.
5 out of 5
by Christine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels