Ratings based on 1,528 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London ON

Fabulous place

Posted Nov 20, 2017
We were in Montreal for a conference and stumbled upon this place. It was perfect. Great location, fabulous staff, well-stocked gym and beautiful spa. It was a huge find!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Hotel & Great Location

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Beautiful Hotel & Great Location. Staff very attentive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2017
My husband and I quite enjoyed our stay. I had reserved a junior suite and was upgraded to the executive suite. Lovely room that would have been comfortable to stay in longer than 5 nights
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Amazing hotel.

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Amazing hotel, incredible location, wonderful staff, sexy rooms, unbelievable restaurants/bars in-house. Would not stay anywhere else in Montréal.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

OK. Not worth the price.

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Location is amazing for old Montreal. The price is high with the rooms being very small with very dated washrooms, poor ventilation. Definitely not a five star nor woth the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, On

Fantastic from check-in to check-out!!

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Cons: Location!
Spent a single night here and it was fantastic. We made use for the Rainspa early morning and it was fantastic. I would highly recommend this place, perfectly located if you wish to walk Vieux Montreal or downtown shopping on St Catherine, take your pick! You wont be disappointed!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Pros: location, location, location. Beds,quiet. Wonderful staff
Cons: Placement of beds in the twin room. Paint job in the bathroom. Better lights
Location: Strolling St. Denis. Cathedral. Walk to museums.
Walking out the door of this hotel you are steps away from the beautiful cathedral......a must see. There are many restaurants, cafes and shops within a few blocks. The staff is wonderful and extremely helpful. The beds were very comfortable and the room was quiet but unfortunately, a little run down. My girlfriend and I both bruised our shins by banging into the corner of the bed closest to the bathroom. There were no reading lamps by the bed (one of my pet peeves) but the hotel responded quickly when I requested one for the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Very nice hotel in a great location

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Pros: Location, hotel character, staff, room and dinner restaurant/bar.
Cons: Staff in breakfast restaurant needs additional training. They should be proactive and not reactive. We had to ask for everything, coffee, water, etc.
This is a very nice hotel in a great location. I would have given it 5 stars if not for the service in their breakfast restaurant. We stayed in a junior suite which was spacious and very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississauga

location is fantastic.

Posted Nov 3, 2017
It was close to my work places. Area is very famous and almost everyone knows about it. lot of tourists visit that area and it has nice choice of restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Pros: next to convention center
Friendly welcome; followup call to check everything is ok; friendly and helpful staff.