Ratings based on 863 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rhode Island USA .

Good hotel amazing location

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Friendly staff and very welcoming staff who want to help. Rooms are a bit small, and my room had lots of stains on the bathroom wall off toothpaste near the sink and some nose boogers on the shower wall, and lipstick on both bath robes, other then this it was a really good hotel and excellent restaurant Hambar. And a very friendly door man.
4 out of 5
by Grace

Top choice

Posted Nov 8, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel St Paul is always our first choice in Montreal. Breakfast service is good and cocktails at the Hambar is also good. Great service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

Great location in Old Montreal

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Staff were so pleasant and helpful. They had wonderful suggestions on where to visit in Montreal and where to experience some fabulous reststands.
4 out of 5
by Susan

Anniversary Weekend!

Posted Nov 6, 2017 on Hotels
We had a lovely stay at Hotel St Paul. Great location, easy parking, very comfortable bed, nice big bathroom and tub. Fun bar and good breakfast. We got upgraded immediately once we realized our heat wasn’t working, which was awesome. Would definitely stay here again!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great Hotel handy for the Palais de Congres

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: The room ia a good size and mine had a seperate lounge area. The bathroom is lovely and the bathtub is absolutley huge!
Cons: There is only a coffee amchine in the room and poor tea-drinking Brits like me suffer!
Location: Its a realtively quiet down town location, plenty of restaurants nearby and the harbour area
The hotel is only about a 5 minute walk away from the Congress centre (Palais de Congres) and is great for attending events there if you don't want to keep bumping into other attendees and has plenty of good restaurants nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from western ma

Great hotel :)

Posted Nov 5, 2017 on Orbitz
The staff was extremely polite and professional. The hotel is located within walking distance of many excellent places to eat and to visit. We had a lovely time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston

My go to hotel in Montreal

Posted Nov 2, 2017
From the valet parking to the helpful front desk everyone is smiling waiting to help. Everyone speaks both French and English which was very helpful. The room was wonderful. The turn down service was amazing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

A+ Lobby & Staff C+ Room

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Pros: Beautiful lobby, wonderful staff.
I came to Montreal for business. The staff at the Hotel St Paul were fantastic. Everyone was friendly, helpful and knowledgeable about the area. The room itself was just OK. There were a lot of dust bunnies in the corners of the bed room and the lights above the television were flickering my entire stay, and made a strange buzzing noise. I also didn't like that there was only one outlet next to the bed and it was underneath the night table, which was small and hard to reach from in the bed. The hallway outside the rooms was also very dark, kind of eerie. The location was not the best for where I needed to be for work, which is my fault for not researching better. There was also a ton of construction going on outside my room and a constant humming noise that was unbearable. Unfortunately I would not stay here again even though the staff were really lovely.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Pros: Location, staff
Cons: Plumbing, housekeeping, lighting in hallways
Great location, very friendly staff. Bathroom sink didn't drain well and hallways are dark, but overall very good experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with a character classic style

Posted Nov 1, 2017
My first time stay at this hotel. My experience is positive. Rooms are clean, classy and comfortable. Staff is very helpful