Ratings based on 792 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Halifax, NS

Great hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: The location was perfect to visit old Montreal.
Perfect location in old Montreal, we will be staying again on our next visit to Montreal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in Old Montreal

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: Low key vibe. Unique decor. Quiet hallways. Great location. Nice amenities (ie: huge cozy bathrobes)
Cons: Comp coffee!! When there was no coffee in our room after cleaning and we were told it is only complimentary on first day?!!! Huh? Seriously?
Location: Old Montreal, near the Basicilica, great Portuguese restaurants, Sailors Church, the port, galleries, and the Metro.
Room was large with a nice view. Easy walking distance from the sites but quiet which was a priority. Polite helpful staff. Parking available (valet) Forgot my laptop cable in the room and they shipped to the States the next day which was much appreciated. Would definitely choose St Paul on my next trip to Montreal.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

Great location; fancy; no extras

Posted Sep 20, 2017
My stay was as expected, great location, swanky. No amenities; the shower had barely warm water which really irked me first thing in the morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

close to cruise ship pier

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: close to the cruise pier and in old town Montreal
Cons: room should have two chairs. one isn't enough for viewing TV. i don't like to sit on the bed to watch TV. we called and they immediately brought one.
Location: walk Rue St.Paul right around the corner from the hotel. good restaurants. stunning Notre Dame Cathedral. Hop On Hop Off stop close by. Chinatown.
the hotel staff was excellent and personable from the reception personnel to the doorman. only there for one night after a cruise. they had excellent suggestions for sightseeing and dinner. very comfortable beds. kudos to Hotel St. Paul!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oakville

Good position to old Montreal

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Just needs so space to put items down, almost zero countertop space, and no dressing table
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overall wonderful

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: Great location. Courteous staff. Beautiful lobby. Clean, comfortable and spacious room. Elegant bar.
Location: There are a lot of great restaurants within minutes walking distance. Just ask the helpful staff at the front desk for some recommendations.
Overall experience was very nice. Loved this hotel; high end and fabulous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kelowna BC

nice hotel on the edge of Vieux Montreal. close to

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: location, friendly staff, room comfort
Location: Located at the start of Vieux Montreal, great restaurants and walking. Location is awesome if it's old Montreal you want to visit.
very comfortable nice hotel, room very comfortable. Location is excellent on Rue St Paul the oldest street in Montreal. Close to restaurants and bars/ entertainment and walks in the old quarter and riverfront. Easy access to the city too. Fixed $40 cab from the airport. We would stay here again for sure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful historic building. Great location

Posted Sep 10, 2017
This hotel can be one of the best in Montreal but it needs to step up its game!!! Room decor is getting run down, needs a refresh. Carpets stained, wood floors scuffed. My room smelled like stale cigarette smoke. Restaurant Hambar and the bar are amazing!!!! Continental Breakfast is nice but very limited. Frankly They should just include it in room rate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Pros: Nicely situated, reasonable rate and excellent service.
The experience is to do with Vieux Monreal and its offering of an excellent cultural experience. Hotel St Paul is superbly located giving access to walking tours, fine restaurants including Hambar (on site), shopping and evening entertainment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto ontario

Such a wonderful place to stay on a holiday.

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Quieter then home , beds more comfortable then at home , no dishes cleaning or cooking etc...etc...etc...What more can I say ? What a wonderful holiday . We didn't want to go home..lol Next time we will definitely stay longer.