Ratings based on 844 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

Swanky Stay

Posted Dec 4, 2017
The hotel is beautiful and you feel like James Bond as you check in. I only gave it 4 out 5 because because it lacks a spa and the breakfast is very limited. Those 2 things are important to me when travelling. The hotel was on the outside edge of Old Montreal which meant had to walk far to get to the other side of old town which I didn't mind at all. For an older couple though they may prefer to stay in the center of old town if you don't enjoy strolling long distances. I will definitely stay there again. Hotel rooms were luxurious and comfortable. Very clean as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel close to my meeting

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Pros: being close to my distanation
Cons: nothing
Location: nice restaurant
nice and quick service to check in and out close to were I had to be
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2017 by Guillaume D. E-Commerce Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, It is a pleasure to read your positive experience at Le St. Paul. We hope to hav ethe pelasure to welcoming you back next time you will be visiting the Old Montreal. Kind regards,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Good location

Posted Nov 26, 2017
The location of this hotel was close to everything. The staff was accommodating and kind. However, the room was much smaller than I expected for the price. The lobby was fantastic!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2017 by Guillaume D. E-Commerce Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Juan, warm greetings from Le St. Paul Hotel. Many thanks for choosing our boutique hotel for your recent stay in Old Montreal. We are glad to read that the location, as well as the service of the staff member, met your expectations. We are sorry that we did not succeed to set your expectations in terms of the room size correctly and we will ensure to display this last differently on Expedia. I wish you a wonderful day and we are looking forward to welcoming you back next time you will be visiting our lovely city. Kind regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Close to old Montreal and the Port.

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Pros: Pleasant staff and good service.
Location: Historic part of Montreal. Walkable to Notre Dame. Easy access to restaurants and the Metro.
Pleasant. If on the Rue McGill side, it can be a bit noisier.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Great location in Old Montreal

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, pleasant staff.
Cons: Do not put guests in a room without windows to the outdoors. Looking into a dark shaft was depressing.
Location: Lots of museums, the Notre Dame Basilica of Montreal, art installations, tons of shopping and great restaurants, easy river access.
The hotel itself was fine, but our room location was not. Its only outdoor windows looked into a shaft across from other rooms with the only light several floors up. We asked to move, but would have had to move twice and possibly pay more. So check carefully when reserving and checking in. Otherwise the staff was helpful and responsive. Breakfast was not included. Lots of good restaurants just around the corner up and down St. Paul Street. Great access to the rest of Old Montreal with its food, museums, waterfront. Even walking to the heart of downtown was only a mile. Very walkable city with lots of history and art.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rhode Island USA .

Good hotel amazing location

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Friendly staff and very welcoming staff who want to help. Rooms are a bit small, and my room had lots of stains on the bathroom wall off toothpaste near the sink and some nose boogers on the shower wall, and lipstick on both bath robes, other then this it was a really good hotel and excellent restaurant Hambar. And a very friendly door man.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta, Canada

Great location in Old Montreal

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Staff were so pleasant and helpful. They had wonderful suggestions on where to visit in Montreal and where to experience some fabulous reststands.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great Hotel handy for the Palais de Congres

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: The room ia a good size and mine had a seperate lounge area. The bathroom is lovely and the bathtub is absolutley huge!
Cons: There is only a coffee amchine in the room and poor tea-drinking Brits like me suffer!
Location: Its a realtively quiet down town location, plenty of restaurants nearby and the harbour area
The hotel is only about a 5 minute walk away from the Congress centre (Palais de Congres) and is great for attending events there if you don't want to keep bumping into other attendees and has plenty of good restaurants nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston

My go to hotel in Montreal

Posted Nov 2, 2017
From the valet parking to the helpful front desk everyone is smiling waiting to help. Everyone speaks both French and English which was very helpful. The room was wonderful. The turn down service was amazing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

A+ Lobby & Staff C+ Room

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Pros: Beautiful lobby, wonderful staff.
I came to Montreal for business. The staff at the Hotel St Paul were fantastic. Everyone was friendly, helpful and knowledgeable about the area. The room itself was just OK. There were a lot of dust bunnies in the corners of the bed room and the lights above the television were flickering my entire stay, and made a strange buzzing noise. I also didn't like that there was only one outlet next to the bed and it was underneath the night table, which was small and hard to reach from in the bed. The hallway outside the rooms was also very dark, kind of eerie. The location was not the best for where I needed to be for work, which is my fault for not researching better. There was also a ton of construction going on outside my room and a constant humming noise that was unbearable. Unfortunately I would not stay here again even though the staff were really lovely.