Ratings based on 1,434 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal, QC

It's ok - but for the price it is a bit dated.

Posted Sep 12, 2017
The location, the staff, the amenities are all great, but this is an older hotel that needs some refurbishing. We found the rooms dark, and for a business hotel, wifi could be improved, it was slow.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MEXICO CITY

Strategic location to visit Montreal comfortably

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, comfort, quiet room.
Cons: Didn't find tea in room nor some of the ammenities common in other hotels of the class (slipper.s) Creaking mattress. TV control not working well.
I found the hotel's location to be perfect: right at the Northwestern corner of beautiful Old Montreal, but also close to the modern and interesting parts of the City. The hotel staff was kind and helpful. The facilities are modern, warm and comfortable. The room was amazingly quiet. Definitely a great choice for visiting this charming city.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great location

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: Easy walk to the old Port. Great restaurants nearby.
Easy walk to Old Montreal. Modern Hotel with great facilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Intercontinental - good hotel

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Cons: The couch and armchair in the room could use an update but still good. More lighting in the room would be nice..
This is a good hotel, although a bit confusing to navigate, but the staff happily point you in the right direction.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Expensive when you consider tired decor, light fixture that didn't work, room service order that was forgotten "we had the wrong room number". Feels like no one in charge really cares.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Great experience all around. Walking distance to major attractions, very nice breakfast buffet and friendly staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Williston, VT

Excellent hotel, outstanding location

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Pros: Location, good service.
Cons: Nothing really specific, but it lacks a number of the special touches and amenities that would put it at the next level.
Location: As above, location outstanding. Major downtown attractions, old Montreal, port of Montreal all walking distance.
The Intercontinental is a "standard" brand-name, downtown hotel. Everything was good to excellent, but not quite outstanding. The location is terrific - downtown and old Montreal attractions are all walking distance. Parking is a bit complicated - it took three separate elevators to get to our car from our room - but not a big issue.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

I love this hotel!!!

Posted Sep 2, 2017
I really love staying at the Intercontinental in Montreal. The location is excellent, and there is so much to see and do within walking distance. The metro is also really close to the hotel. My room was comfortable and clean. The staff is friendly and helpful, and the buffet breakfast is AMAZING!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Well located in downtown business area

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Think all was terrific except shared areas need a redo. Lobby, Bathrooms etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Modern Convenience on the Edge of Old Montreal

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: Pretty much everything.
Cons: Really can't think of anything at all.
Location: Old Montreal - its beautiful historic architecture, art galleries, terrific restaurants and bistros, the fun-filled waterfront area, people-watching.
The beauty of this hotel is that it's located on the northwest corner of Old Montreal providing easy access to both Old Montreal and the popular St Catherines Street / Downtown area. Being one of the more modern hotels in the area its quality and amenities are excellent. We stayed in what was called the King Deluxe Corner Room. The room, bed and washroom were comfortable, well-appointed, amenity-filled and quiet. The staff were well-trained, friendly, attentive to our needs and professional. Their breakfast buffet, which we sign up and paid for in advance, was convenient and probably the best we have ever experienced. Overall, one of our most enjoyable and convenient hotel experiences.