Ratings based on 1,865 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Location

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Pros: Location. close to a lot of good restaurants and the old part of Montreal
Cons: Service at the front desk, also turn down service would be nice.
We stayed at the hotel for 2 nights. We were quite late getting into our room which was a Suite on the 4th floor. These rooms have got renovated bathrooms. However, our first night there we could not get a HOT shower, if we turned the nozzle to full hot it was warm, but not HOT. Also the pressure of the water was very poor. We mentioned this to staff and they said they would get someone to look at this the next day. However, this was not rectified in the time that we were there. Usually you would expect a shower that was turned to full HOT to be almost too hot to stand under, therefore you would add some cold which would also increase the pressure. The room was nice and spacious and a lovely large bed. It was a little noisy as we were at the front of the building and when the nightclubs closed we got woken with people wandering by. We felt the front desk staff were a little flustered when people were checking in. There was also no turn down service,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Nice hotel in Old Town

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: Location. Room size
L'Hotel has an old world feel but the room was very spacious. It was clean with crisp fresh linens. 2 free bottles of water in room and also offered when you leave or go out. Coffee and tea pods available in room. A small refrigerator. The hotel is located close to Notre Dame Basilica. The stop for the Greyline Hop on Hop off was a couple of blocks away. Easy walk to the Old Port area where there were pedestrian only streets lined with stores and restaurants. Vive La Poutine!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Just tired - needs work! enough said disappointing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ridgefield, CT

Very cool hotel in great Old Montreal location

Posted Oct 9, 2017
L'Hotel is an interesting mix of the traditional and modern. Our room was furnished with beautiful antiques, yet every inch of the hotel is filled with modern art and sculpture, vibrant colors, and interesting shapes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Location is just right at the heart of old port. Perfect location. However, the staff is not that professional enough. I ask for morning call, but not ringing at all. And I called many times for shower towel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KetteringMontreal has so much to see and do

A nice hotel in Montreal

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Pros: Location central to te Old Part of Montreal.
Cons: They could do food.
Location: Montreal has so much to do it would be impossible to list apart from Notre-Dame Basilica which as you go in is a WOW.
This Hotel did not do meals but local Restaurants close by can be recommended by the Reception Staff. Very friendly and helpful staff throughout.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Charming hotel in old Montreal

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Pros: Great location, great rooms, fantastic artwork ,in a classic building.
Lovely boutique hotel close to historic Montreal but also near enough to downtown. Large clean rooms with wonderful artwork and a cosy bar. Staff were very pleasant and accommodating and breakfast was very good. A great destination for business or pleasure with all the amenities. The artwork alone is fascinating! Would stay there again anytime I am in Montreal
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Not a four star!

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Upon arrival our room was not ready- we returned later than when told and it still was not ready. Had to ask for help with luggage then went into room that was a big disappointment .the entire point was to stay in a room with fine quality art. There were only nails on the walls. The furniture was mismatched and in poor shape. Broken handles on the only place to put your clothes except the wardrobe. The bathroom was remodeled but The toilet seat did not fit the toilet. The carpet was stained and dirty. Staff was pleasant but obviously needed training. Chair was torn. Table had paint in it. The coffee table veneer was chipped. I asked to speak to manager and response was they were not available and on vacation. Stay somewhere else for the expense.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Athens PA

A Hotel with Personality!!

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: Location, Decor, Room, Staff
Location: Old Montreal Rue St Paul Hop On / Hop Off Bus Stop Notre-Dame Dame
We stayed at LHotel for 3 nights in Montreal. It is perfectly located in Old Montreal and only a couple of blocks from the Hop On/Hop Off Bus stop. The room was very spacious and clean. The staff was incredibly helpful and courteous. The decor of the hotel (inside and out) is eclectic and interesting! We loved the LHotel and highly recommend it!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new england

Nice but a little dated in the rooms

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Few outlets in room. Only two towels although reservation clearly was for theee people. One roll of toilet paper.