Ratings based on 1,859 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Downtown old montreal

Posted Jan 19, 2018
Pros: OK, gym, but dirty floor, storage passes through the room.. with boots on.
Cons: It is cluttered,
Location: Old Montreal is terrific architecture, history, restaurants, activities... a great visit.
Lots of choice in old montreal, this hotel would likely fall near the bottom of the options. I like the character, but it lacks intimacy...and sincerity.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Artsy hotel in the old city

Posted Jan 16, 2018
The hotel is beautiful with interesting artwork on all the walls. The staff is friendly and attentive. I plan to stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Montreal For A Night

Posted Jan 13, 2018
We were staying in Montreal only for one night and we were glad we picked the LHotel Hotel Montreal. It was like staying in an art gallery! For the price it was worth it! They even have an Andy Warhol! Georges Marciano has a wonderful style, and each room has it’s own flavor and light! Upon arrival I was worried. The woman at the desk was rude and gave an awful first impression, however I am glad we stayed because everyone else was kind and polite! They loved talking to you and would help in any way! The buffet style breakfast was additional. It was good, but if you don’t eat much or plan on stopping by the bakeries around town, you can skip it. If you come in fairly late and want food to eat, there is a Chinese Restaurant called “Blue Butterfly [that is translated]” that is right down the street. It is within walking distance and the owner there was very nice. Overall the experience was delightful and I would love to do it again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Very nice, close to the Basilica

Posted Jan 10, 2018
Pros: Everything
Cons: I couldn't find anything.
I travelled by myself and found the hotel very relaxing and close to many places, especially the Basilica, which I loved.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Great stay!

Posted Jan 9, 2018
Cons: I'm not sure how I felt about the blue neon lights in the bar area...
Location: A super short walk to Notre Dame and to Tommy (our new favourite cafe en MTL). Access to underground Montreal is just across the street.
From the moment I arrived I was impressed by the artwork! (e.g. the Botero and the Robert Indiana). The staff was also incredibly courteous and helpful (from dinner recommendations to charging a cell phone). Our room was nice, but the bathroom was VERY nice! YAY! We enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Nice area and overall ambiance. The hotel is a little rundown. The breakfast was not the best for the price. Both days I had breakfast, the bagels were old. The rooms are old and need to be updated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Art and Great Location.

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Pros: Art, Decor and room size, bed.
Cons: the bar is cold, no hot breakfast.
You must walk each floor to explore all the art the hotel has to show. Beautiful rooms and very comfortable. Huge and well furnished rooms. The bar was okay, it was a little chilly as right at the front doors, so not so comfy in the winter time. There is no restaurant, but a cold breakfast is available. We didn't eat there. The Staff were all very friendly and helpful, great service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jan 2, 2018
A great place to stay in Old Montreal. A short walk to everything that you want to see and do. Room was very spacious and clean, the staffvery friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

Very kind staff during holiday season.

Posted Dec 27, 2017
Pros: The location and the staff. Great rooms.
Location: At edge of Old City of Montreal
Really great Front Desk staff. Fantastic manner, and always wanting to help. Room service and restaurant breakfast very tasty A really great hotel, with a lot of quality people.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Unprofessional staff and disappointing hotel

Posted Dec 20, 2017
Way different from the pictures. Shabby, dated interior. Not a 4 star. Found body hair on the covers and bed sheets.