Ratings based on 1,833 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2017
Gorgeous room, wonderful attentive staff, highly recommend to anyone
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in Old Montreal

Posted Dec 1, 2017
The staff is very friendly and helpful. The only reason that I didn’t give five stars is that, as an older hotel, my room specifically could use a little refresh. But it was a large, lovely room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Barrington, Il

Great location

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: Great location.
Beautiful old, recently updated hotel. Perfectly located in downtown Montreal.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Shouldn't be ranked a top 10 hotel in a city. Staff unfriendly plus hotel nickels and dimes at every turn. They even charged to use the in-room safe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LA

Close to the Old Montreal

Posted Nov 22, 2017
It is hard to park and valet parking is $35 per day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Good location, clean, quiet.

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Pros: Clean, comfortable, quiet.
Cons: Front desk staff a bit officious. Could have been more friendly, helpful. Server in breakfast room is very nice though.
Location: Old Town close by. Shops, restaurants,
Hotel well located for walking around lovely Old Town. Art in hotel is interesting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel in Old Montreal near good restaurants

Posted Nov 10, 2017
A wonderful experience staff is very accommodating
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from peterborough, on

Lovely hotel in old financial district.

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Pros: Everything
Locartion was perfect for us. Never used the car. So many places within walking distance. Hotel was modern, clean bright and staff were young and eager to please. Loved the little bar area for our nightcap.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Location and hotel

Posted Nov 2, 2017
This is a super hotel. The staff and accommodations were superior. Excellent location and great interior design.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WA State

Modern, comfortable hotel in old town.

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Pros: Location and comfort of the room.
Cons: Staff could have pointed out the more reasonably priced public parking garage just less than a block away.
Location: Hotel at edge of Old Montreal.
Although the loading/unloading of car with only curbside parking in front of the hotel was somewhat a challenge, our overall stay was very pleasant. Room was very nice with plenty of room for 3 of us in the two-bed room. One of the front desk staff were a little officious and not as helpful on arrival when it was discovered that my booking agent had mistakenly listed only 2 persons. Bellmen did a great job carrying our rather large volume of baggage from the car into the stair-top lobby and into our upper floor room. Over our three day stay, the comfort of our room and the overall atmosphere of the hotel began to be much more appreciated. It was a good stay.