Ratings based on 719 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Warm and friendly ambiance

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Staff were helpful and engaging. Close to lots of interesting sights in old Montreal. Breakfast was delicious... varied, with lots to chose from.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cochrane

Perfect petit hotel! (Amazing cafe too)

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Pros: Very comfortable room, that bed is super comfortable, slept well every night. Wonderful staff! Delicious breakfast and superb coffees. Location.
Cons: None that I can think of. The hotel seems well managed.
Location: Many places to eat/drink/party within 800m but we walked further to find more local things to do. Metro is 6 mins walk and then you can go anywhere.
Excellent location, we walked everywhere even as far as Jean Talon Market. But with a metro pass it was much quicker if you are pressed for time. Complimentary breakfast was great. The coffees are amazing. Staff at the hotel were always friendly and attentive. Thank you Tony for recommending local restaurants and sightseeing things to do. Housekeeping services were fantastic. It was wonderful to come back to a clean and comfortable room after a long day. They gave me some delicious treats for my birthday - so kind and thoughtful! Thank you to everyone at Petit Hotel and Cafe. You made our stay in Montreal memorable. See you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newport RI

Weekend in Montreal

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: Small, nice breakfast, and clean. Happy staff!
Location: Wonderful, full of galleries and boutiques, I have no interest in corporate style shopping, and this area was full of local designers.
Loved this place, right in the heart of Old Montreal, close to all these great little restaurants. Staff could not have nicer, friendly, helpful, and rooms are not huge, but very comfortable and clean. Telling our friends to stay there absolutely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Intimate luxury in the midst of history

Posted Oct 23, 2017
We had a wonderful stay! Only improvement would be having some rooms with tubs 😋
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

The hotel is located core area of old city

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Staying in this hotel you are touring all historical sites and shopping every boutique stores in walking distance. The staff of the hotel are professional and friendly to take care of your staying. Very nice!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

EXCELLENT LOCATION

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros:
The location of this hotel was excellent.... So many wonderful places to eat and shop, just steps away! The mattress was incredibly comfortable, and the staff could not have been more pleasant or accommodating. The breakfast was just enough to get you going! Loved this hotel, can't wait to go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Great Location

Posted Oct 12, 2017
We loved our stay here. Rue St. Paul is a happenin’ Street but Le Petit Hotel is on the quiet end of it. We enjoyed walking to the old port, the market, the shops and restaurants. The staff could not have been nicer, Very nice place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in historic building

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Pros: In 19th century stone structure that has been beautifully adapted into a hotel w/modern amenities. Good continental breakfast w/comp specialty coffee
Cons: Bathrooms are tight and the shower in our room was not well-sealed.
Location: The hotel is located in the Old City. Notre Dame, many historic sites, excellent restaurants and galleries are within walking distance.
Two night stay was lovely. Staff was helpful in getting us situated and finding restaurants. We were able to walk to many historic sites and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southfield, Michigan

Great Choice

Posted Oct 4, 2017
I picked this hotel based on its reviews and proximity to another hotel where friends were staying. I wasn’t sure what to expect since it was small and I was traveling alone, however I was very happy with my choice. There’s no restaurant in the hotel but the continental breakfast suited me fine, as did the barista in the lobby. Plus, there are lots of restaurants and attractions within walking distance. The room was comfortable and spacious (I really loved the exposed brick wall), and the staff was very friendly and helpful with maps, restaurant recommendations, etc. Thank you to the gentleman at the desk who recommended the Portuguese restaurant - it was fantastic! I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Williston VT

Romantic Getaway

Posted Oct 2, 2017
We stayed for our 24th wedding anniversary. The staff was so friendly, energetic, helpful, and very professional. The hotel has amazing style combination of modern but still cozy and. chic Room not your basic hotel room; had exposed brick wall, vaulted ceiling, king size bed,, espresso wood with a splash of color. . The shower was huge with 6 shower heads 1 overhead 4 on the sides. The bed was so comfortable and the cotton sheets so fresh, clean and crisp. The breakfast was amazing for continental breakfast; fresh fruit croissant, bagels muffins, amazing bread, specialty coffees, yogurt and muesli .We just loved our stay! We are going back to Vermont to tell everyone. We will definitely stay again.