Ratings based on 732 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maimi

Close to restaurants, metro and Old Montreal.

Posted Dec 13, 2017
Pros: Location, staff and great access to Metro and sights
Cons: Bathroom air vent was very cold
Location: Notre Dame cathedral, Metro, Museum, Old Montreal shopping and restaurants ,
The staff was very helpful in showing us the best way to the sights on the map, and they made recommendations for attractions and restaurants. My only comment is the vent in the bathroom blows out cold air and is not regulated by the heater in the room. Would be nice to be able to have the bathroom temperature not be so cold. But otherwise the bed and pillows were very comfortable, and there was a lot of closet/drawer space. Very centrally located, clean and VERY FRIENDLY AND ATTENTIVE STAFF.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Super cute hotel. Great location. Staff excellent. I found that the noise carried from the cafe to the little room off the lobby. Other than that, it was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Lovely hotel in old Montreal

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Pros: The staff were friendly and helpful, breakfast was good and the cappuccinos were perfect.
Cons: They did have hot water issues during our stay but they did their best to reset the system until the boiler could be repaired.
Location: Great shopping, fabulous restaurants, historic buildings.
Room was spacious and quiet. Location was perfect for exploring and shopping in old Montreal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York City

Wonderful hotel

Posted Nov 29, 2017
I stayed here for thanksgiving weekend. The staff was excellent. They were all very pleasant and accomadating. They helped me decide on activities to do during my stay and showed me everything on a map, which came in handy. The hotel is very lovely, quaint and quiet. The location is also nice. It’s very walkable to downtown. I will gladly stay here again on my next trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2017
Would return to this hotel, very clean, nice staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Warm and friendly ambiance

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Staff were helpful and engaging. Close to lots of interesting sights in old Montreal. Breakfast was delicious... varied, with lots to chose from.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cochrane

Perfect petit hotel! (Amazing cafe too)

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Pros: Very comfortable room, that bed is super comfortable, slept well every night. Wonderful staff! Delicious breakfast and superb coffees. Location.
Cons: None that I can think of. The hotel seems well managed.
Location: Many places to eat/drink/party within 800m but we walked further to find more local things to do. Metro is 6 mins walk and then you can go anywhere.
Excellent location, we walked everywhere even as far as Jean Talon Market. But with a metro pass it was much quicker if you are pressed for time. Complimentary breakfast was great. The coffees are amazing. Staff at the hotel were always friendly and attentive. Thank you Tony for recommending local restaurants and sightseeing things to do. Housekeeping services were fantastic. It was wonderful to come back to a clean and comfortable room after a long day. They gave me some delicious treats for my birthday - so kind and thoughtful! Thank you to everyone at Petit Hotel and Cafe. You made our stay in Montreal memorable. See you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newport RI

Weekend in Montreal

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: Small, nice breakfast, and clean. Happy staff!
Location: Wonderful, full of galleries and boutiques, I have no interest in corporate style shopping, and this area was full of local designers.
Loved this place, right in the heart of Old Montreal, close to all these great little restaurants. Staff could not have nicer, friendly, helpful, and rooms are not huge, but very comfortable and clean. Telling our friends to stay there absolutely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Intimate luxury in the midst of history

Posted Oct 23, 2017
We had a wonderful stay! Only improvement would be having some rooms with tubs 😋
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

The hotel is located core area of old city

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Staying in this hotel you are touring all historical sites and shopping every boutique stores in walking distance. The staff of the hotel are professional and friendly to take care of your staying. Very nice!