Ratings based on 1,442 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from New York

Great location, restaurant options

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros: Nice electric faux-fireplace in the room makes it cozy (at the same time safe for the kids (see photo). Friendly and helpful staff. Roof terrace.
Cons: Better signage to make the way-finding to the morning breakfast could be an improvement, since hotel consists of several buildings.
Location: Notre-Dame. It was fun watching people and musicians at Le Place d'Armes square, projections on surrounding building at night. Ice cream shop nearby.
Excellent location. Fast check-in and very helpful staff. We got dropped off by our cab-driver on the corner and the hotel staff came to us to help with luggage. Nice 'Nespresso' coffee-makers and choice of 3 different coffees/cartridges in the room to start your day. The welcome gift of three water bottles is a thoughtful touch, especially after a long travel on the plane and in a cab. Roof terrace with a great view over le Place d'Armes (see photo) and good various food options.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel convenient to Old Montreal

Posted Aug 28, 2017
We had a wonderful stay at this hotel. It is a short walk to Old Montreal. The service was excellent. There is a rooftop patio area where you can get a nice view of the city. There are also a couple of attached restaurants. The gym was better than what I expected. There is also an attached spa but we did not use it. I recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Great location Great staff Great amenities Old Montreal charm Modern large room Walking distance to heart of old Montreal
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto , Ontario

The hotel was walking distance to all sites

Posted Aug 24, 2017
The Hotel Resturants were over the top!! Must go to the roof top bar , Japanese restaurant and their breakfast was a great start to the day . All servers were. awesome , Alex the concierge was very helpful and friendly. We visit Montreal twice a year , we will go back to Le Place d'Armes Hotel, P.S. the Rain Spa was over the top, a great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location with excellent staff

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Location. Comfort of mattresses. Ambiance. Simple elegant decor.
Cons: Lovely wooden beds, however slightly bulky .... watch your shins! Tea bags in room for the non coffee drinkers.
Location: Old French Quarter
A very lovely hotel in a great location. Elegant but not pretentious. All staff helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Close to attractions

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Location was great and décor nicely updated throughout.
Cons: Lack of bathroom counters could be improved.
Location: We were able to walk to attractions and restaurants.
Charming décor and friendly staff. Walking distance to Notre Dame and other attractions. Shopping and restaurants all near.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Burke, VA

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Staff was great and front desk gave us great tips about restaurants. Location was fantastic. Walking distance to many many things. Right across the street from a square where a variety of artists played great music. Had a roof top bar for nice ambiance at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Very beautiful hotel in a perfect location, with kind and attentive staff. We would be very happy to stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ft Lauderdale, Fl

The hotel is an old hotel that feels new.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Hotel is in a great location in Old Montreal. Walking distance to marina, Old Port, St Paul and St Catherine and directly across from famed Notre Dame. Even with all this surrounding, Place d'Armes has an intimacy. It's surprisingly quiet and even though our room was next to an elevator, we were undisturbed. My only complaint is that I was unable to get the amount of bath linens in the room. I left notes which were tossed out. Perhaps the housekeeping staff only spoke French, but I started with the desk. I never did get what I asked for. The roof top bar is a must. The adjacent Japanese restaurant was excellent as well. We mostly enjoy meals elsewhere. Great spot that I'd stay at again. My family was pleased as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Excellent location

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Great location to get around Old Montreal. Will definitely visit again.